Winners will receive prizes donated by:

•Texaloy Foundry
•Smith Propane
Gas Co.
•Bill’s Tractor
•Farmers Gin Co.
•Jupe Mills
•Lifechek Drug Store
•Faifer and Co.
•Allied Feeds, and
•Tractor Supply Co.



for the Best, Worst &
Most Unique Deer Blinds!

Prizes will be awarded to 1st, 2nd, & 3rd
in the following categories:
Best, Worst, and Most Unique.

Read: "Enter WCN deer blind contest,"
WCN Oct. 28, 2009 by Robert C. McDonald

To Enter: Send a photo of your blind along with your
name, address, and daytime phone number
to Wilson County News, 1012 C Street, Floresville, TX 78114
or e-mail it to reader@wcn-online.com.
Deadline for entries: Dec. 3, 2009.

All photos become property of the Wilson County News and will not be returned.

First place “best” blind: Lisa Harris

Prize: Large fry pot and gift basket from Smith Propane Gas Co.
Second place “best” blind: Raymond Jarzombek
Prize: Aimpoint scope, courtesy of Lifechek Drug Store.
Third place “best” blind: Shelby Henke
Prize: Mesquite cutting board, courtesy of Faifer and Co.
First place “worst” blind: Matthew Reinhard
Prize: Skillet from Texaloy Foundry.
Second place “worst” blind: Ken Conner
Prize: Jupe Mills gift card.
Third place “worst” blind: Dennis Laskowski
Prize: Tractor Supply gift card.
First place “potluck”: Billy Edwards
Prize: Gift card to Bill’s Tractor.
Second place “potluck”: Anthony Douglas
Prize: Farmers Gin gift card.
Third place “potluck”: David Brodsky
Prize: Deer lure courtesy of Allied Feeds.

View entries from the past:
2006-07 Contest
2007-08 Contest