Tuesday, June 28, 2016
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search

Preview the Paper Preview the Paper

Preview this week's Paper
A limited number of pages are displayed in this preview.
Preview this Week’s Issue ›
Subscribe Today ›

Lost & Found

Lost purse @ Maverick's Friday night June 24. Please return. No questions asked. Reward. 830-391-4013
*Includes FREE photo online! mywcn.com/lostandfound
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Very part-time job, all weather, year round, 2 hours per day, approx. 45-60 minutes before 9 a.m., approx. 60-90 minutes before sunset; feed, water chickens (production layers, not pets), horses, cats (many cats rescue colony); collect and put up eggs, no smoking, located halfway between New Berlin and La Vernia. Call/text, 210-861-3664, leave message if no answer.
Warning: While most advertisers are reputable, some are not. Unfortunately the Wilson County News cannot guarantee the products or services of those who buy advertising space in our pages. We urge our readers to use great care, and when in doubt, contact the San Antonio Better Business Bureau, 210-828-9441, BEFORE spending money. If you feel you have been the victim of fraud, contact the Consumer Protection Office of the Attorney General in Austin, 512-463-2070.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos

Video Vault ›
You’ve been granted free access to this subscribers only article.

The 411: Youth

Area school honor roll students

E-Mail this Story to a Friend
Print this Story
March 14, 2012 | 1,477 views | Post a comment

Falls City High School

Fourth six weeks

7th grade

Superior: Alexis Ehlers, Quinton Hons, Madison Jendrusch, Cole Ratliff.

“A”: Emily Dzuik, Dylan Hons, Jordan Lyssy, Joey Meyer, Zach Swierc, Scott Wiatrek, Cameron Wilson.

Honor Roll: Chance Cochran, Madison Dziuk, Carson Glover, Rebecca Opiela, Rebekah Pawelek, Santos Ramirez, Josh Swierc, James Willis.

8th grade

Superior: Mitch Lyssy, Taylor Mabe, Alexis Sekula, Nathanael Torres.

“A”: Noah Barnard, Connor Dziuk, Abby Lubbock, Hannah Lyssy, Joseph Swierc.

Honor Roll: Kaelan Cheatham, Jake Dziuk, Shelby Elkins, Dayton Jaskinia, Conner Jendrusch, Gabe Jimerson, Jacob Pruski.

9th grade

Superior: Haleigh Blocker, Tessa Jendrusch, Hailee Kowalik, Rowdy Kowalik, Kelsey Labus, Ryan Pawelek, Kolton Pollok, Jennifer Pruski, Chloe Wilson.

“A”: Bobby Barnard, Harlie Bronder, Grace Dzuik, Madison Hartmann, Cody Houdmann, Kayla Jendrusch, Madison Olinick, William Stolle, Courtney Witte.

Honor Roll: Jeremiah Corey, Kali Dragon.

10th grade

Superior: Alyssa Dziuk, Taylor Moy, Quincey Olenick, Jonathan Sekula, Eric Wiatrek.

“A”: Shianne Brysch, Tyler Moore, Dylan Urbanczyk.

Honor Roll: Austen Camber, Taylor Dziuk, Chelsea Galvan, Dean Gaskamp, Devon Lyssy, Kalin Sittler.

11th grade

Superior: Morgan Burns, Tiffany Dziuk, Reagan Ehlers, Tyler Elkins, Theresa Fenner, Cody Jendrusch, Teree Jendrusch, Luke Jimerson, Katie Johnson, Kayla Kotara, Phil Lyssy, Shaw Moy, Katie Pollok, Katy Wiatrek, Katelyn Wilson.

“A”: Dylan Cheatham, Jennifer Kotara, Kayla Purcell.

Honor Roll: Travis Glover, Addison Jaskinia, Caitlin Jendrusch, Cameron Soto.

12th grade

Superior: Ashleigh Blocker, Alysson Bluhm, Wade Jimerson, Kendall Jurgajtis, Luke Kotara, Scott Lyssy, Tyler Wiatrek.

“A”: Austin Custer, Brittany Dziuk, Kaitlyn Jarzombek, Amber Pruski.

Honor Roll: Caroline Corey, Camari Crawford, Kristen Jendrusch.

Poth Junior High School

Fourth six weeks

6th grade

All A’s: Abby Garcia, Kirsten Harrington, Brooke Holland, Kirsten Laskowski, Brianna Maha, Lana Pruski, Abram Wiatrek, Kyle Zaiontz.

A/B: Mason Archer, Luke Cantu, Jacob Castillo, Heath Dunn, Zachary Felux, Dana Friesenhahn, Ally Garcia, Emma Gawlik, Cole Harris, John Hime, Michael Jarzombek, Amber Lamb, Jennifer Laskowski, Lydia Lyssy, Tiffany Martinez, Dylan Melton, Alison Moczygemba, Trevor Moczygemba, Alyson Reyes, Leigha Reyes, Victoria Sunday, Jenna Weston, Abigail Zaiontz.

7th grade

All A’s: Lauren Cameron, Hayden Dallmeyer, Alyson Laskowski, Nicole Laskowski, Keely Loeffler, Rachel Raabe, Austin Sekula.

A/B: Caleb Albert, Gavin Biela, John Curl, Garrett Darr, Hali Garcia, Jacob Gonzales, Erynn Hosek, Kacee Janek, Payton Kersh, Michael Luna, Tatum Lynch, Amanda Lyssy, Madison Marquart, Preslee Moy, Lindsey Pollok, Armando Ramon, Carrie Respondek, Isaac Rocha, Andrew Stadler.

8th grade

All A’s: Jonathan Pape

A/B: Madison Caloss, Jason Kolodziej, Monica Korzekwa, McKayla Maha, Ashleigh Moody, Ahnika McPherson, Brock Nelson, Abigail Slagle, Daniel Soto, Noah Wiatrek, Scott Wynn.

Your Opinions and Comments

Be the first to comment on this story!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Not a subscriber?
Subscriber, but no password?
Forgot password?

The 411: Youth Archives

NIE school
Heavenly Touch homeAllstate & McBride RealtyTriple R DC ExpertsVoncille Bielefeld home

  Copyright © 2007-2016 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.