Friday, December 19, 2014
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found

If you are missing a pet in Floresville, be sure to check the Floresville holding facility. Animals are only kept for 3 days. Contact Las Lomas K-9 Rescue, 830-581-8041.

VideoFound: Cute short legged dog, neutered male, near Wilson County Show Barn, red collar and flea collar, sweet. Call 801-791-0613.
Lost: Pit Bull, red/white female, off 319 and Hidden Deer in La Vernia, no collar, sores on front legs from allergies. 210-310-4458.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Wilson County ESD #3 is looking for Paramedics and Intermediates. WCESD #3 is accepting applications for 12 and 24 hour shifts. To apply please visit our office, 111 State Highway 123 North, Stockdale, to inquire call 830-996-3087, or email your resume to Barbara.duncan@wcesd3.com.
Accepting applications for Security at Roper’s Bar in Floresville on Hwy. 181. Applications available Monday-Saturday after 4 p.m. 830-216-9449.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
WCN essential oilsWCN border security forum 10/30/14WCN your news your way subscribe

Breaking News


New state license, ID card regs effective May 7




E-Mail this Story to a Friend
Print this Story
Texas Department of Public Safety
May 3, 2012, 2:51pm
2,800 views | Post a comment

AUSTIN - The Texas Department of Public Safety today announced the implementation of new proof of residency requirements to obtain Texas driver licenses or identification cards effective May 7, 2012. The requirements, which only apply to first-time driver license and identification card applicants, are the result of legislation approved by the Texas Legislature.

In addition to the standard requirements necessary to obtain a license or identification card ( http://www.txdps.state.tx.us/DriverLicense/identificationrequirements.htm), all new applicants will also be required to present two acceptable documents containing the applicant’s name and address to establish proof of residency in the state of Texas.

To meet the residency requirement for an original identification card or driver license, an applicant must:
•Reside in Texas for at least 30 days prior to application
•Present two acceptable documents establishing proof of residency, one of which must demonstrate the applicant has lived in Texas at least 30 days

The 30-day requirement is waived for applicants who surrender a valid, unexpired out-of-state driver license, but two documents establishing proof of residency are still required.

For a complete list of acceptable residency documents and additional details, please visit http://www.txdps.state.tx.us/DriverLicense/residencyReqNonCDL.htm.
 


Your Opinions and Comments

Be the first to comment on this story!

You must be logged in to post comments:



Other Breaking News

Connally Memorial MC breaking news banner
omaha-steaks-banner-ads

Heavenly Touch homeChester WilsonBlue Moon Karaoke & DJAllstate & McBride RealtyEast Central Driving SchoolTriple R DC ExpertsVoncille Bielefeld home

  Copyright © 2007-2014 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.