Thursday, September 3, 2015
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found


VideoStill missing: Long hair Chihuahua, near 3rd and Hwy. 97, Floresville, she is very missed. If you see her please call Jeri, 409-781-3191.
Lost: Small black/white tortoise shell cat, 1-1/2 years old, Aug. 8, Country Hills area, La Vernia, friendly, "Cinnamon" but responds to "Kitty," rhinestone collar w/bell, shots, spayed. Reward! 210-725-8082.

VideoLost: Shih Tzu, male, golden brown, from C.R. 320 in Floresville. If you have any information call 210-452-1829 or 832-292-3305.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Help wanted, skills needed: cement, plasterer, welder, fence construction. Call 210-771-5255.
Floresville United Methodist Church is hiring a part-time youth director. For more information call 830-393-2425 or email floresvilleumc@gmail.com.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
WCN Citizens Forum 5/28/15WCN essential oilsWCN printing

Breaking News


New state license, ID card regs effective May 7




E-Mail this Story to a Friend
Print this Story
Texas Department of Public Safety
May 3, 2012, 2:51pm
3,016 views | Post a comment

AUSTIN - The Texas Department of Public Safety today announced the implementation of new proof of residency requirements to obtain Texas driver licenses or identification cards effective May 7, 2012. The requirements, which only apply to first-time driver license and identification card applicants, are the result of legislation approved by the Texas Legislature.

In addition to the standard requirements necessary to obtain a license or identification card ( http://www.txdps.state.tx.us/DriverLicense/identificationrequirements.htm), all new applicants will also be required to present two acceptable documents containing the applicant’s name and address to establish proof of residency in the state of Texas.

To meet the residency requirement for an original identification card or driver license, an applicant must:
•Reside in Texas for at least 30 days prior to application
•Present two acceptable documents establishing proof of residency, one of which must demonstrate the applicant has lived in Texas at least 30 days

The 30-day requirement is waived for applicants who surrender a valid, unexpired out-of-state driver license, but two documents establishing proof of residency are still required.

For a complete list of acceptable residency documents and additional details, please visit http://www.txdps.state.tx.us/DriverLicense/residencyReqNonCDL.htm.
 

Your Opinions and Comments


Be the first to comment on this story!


You must be logged in to post a comment.




Not a subscriber?
Subscriber, but no password?
Forgot password?

Breaking News Archives


Connally Memorial MC breaking news banner
Southern Electric
Malcolm's Custom Welding
auto chooserDrama KidsVoncille Bielefeld homeTriple R DC ExpertsHeavenly Touch homeAllstate & McBride Realty

  Copyright © 2007-2015 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.