Wednesday, November 25, 2015
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search

Lost & Found

Found: Military dog tag at Wal-mart fuel station, name on tag is Perez Lilliana. If you are or know this person, call Felix 830-391-3003 to claim.
REWARD!! 2 catahoula female hog dogs with neon collars lost around cr 132 & hwy 97 west & cr 221 on San Antonio River call 210-779-6614 or 210-815-2709
Lost: Male dog, looks like Pit Bull, white w/brown freckles, green eyes, "Shelby," last seen morning of Nov. 18, 1604 between New Sulphur Springs and Jim Terrill Rd. 210-389-9047.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Food-Retail Assistant Managers: Local federal emp. opportunity! Beginning salary $37K-$40K! Federal benefits package! 3 years management experience. Send resume to
Line cook/server needed, full-time position. Applicants may apply online at All openings are available until filled. Stockdale ISD is an equal opportunity employer. Stockdale ISD does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, handicap, or age in its employment practices.  830-996-3551.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos

Video Vault ›
You’ve been granted free access to this subscribers only article.

The 411: Youth

Poth High School students receive honors

E-Mail this Story to a Friend
Print this Story
May 14, 2014 | 2,747 views | Post a comment

Poth High School seniors have worked hard all year and are now reaping the rewards for their dedication, by being named as an Outstanding Student and/or receiving the President’s Education Award, given by the president of the United States to young Americans who “make our country stronger by studying hard, making good choices, and helping those in need.”

President’s Education Award recipients 2013-14:

Brandon Darr

John Spencer Flieller

Claudia Gutierrez

Sarah Haverlah

Blake Lyssy

Lexi Wauters

Jonathan Pape

Keely Loeffler

Outstanding Student Awards 2013-14:

English I Pre-AP -- Tatum Lynch

English II Pre-AP -- Monica Korzekwa

English III Pre-AP -- Lexie Wauters

English I -- Brianna Valverde

English II -- Alicia WehdeEnglish III -- Jamison Smolka

English IV -- Noemi Rivera Correa

English IV DC -- Brandon Darr

Journalism -- Erin Chacon

Creative Writing -- Shaley Holland

Calculus AP -- Brandon Darr

College Algebra -- Taylor Lipscomb

Pre-Calculus Pre-AP -- Cameron Labus

Algebra II Pre-AP -- Mckayla Maha

Geometry Pre-AP -- Keely Loeffler

Algebra I -- Mathew Niemietz

Algebra II -- Monica Alvizo

Geometry -- Armando Ramon

Pre-Calculus -- Alison Jarzombek

Math Models -- Ricardo Castilleja Lopez

Physics Pre-AP -- Lexi Wauters

Physics -- Amber Rangel

Chemistry Pre-AP -- Jason Kolodziej

Chemistry -- Ricardo Castilleja Lopez

Biology Pre-AP -- Alyson Laskowski

Biology -- Alinda Turner

Integrated Physics and Chemistry -- Christopher Sustaita Jr.

Anatomy and Physiology Pre-AP -- Sarah Haverlah

Environmental Systems -- Cody Martinez

Government -- Nele Sonnberg

Economics -- Noemi Rivera Correa

U.S. History -- Clayton Jaskinia

World Geography -- Alyson Laskowski

Spanish 1 -- Keely Loeffler

Spanish 2 -- Monica Korzekwa

Spanish 3 -- Cameron Labus

Professional Communications -- Lacie Weilbacher

Accounting I -- Shae Harris

Accounting II -- Blake Lyssy

Business Information Management I -- Madison Caloss

Business Information Management II -- Audrey Raabe

Yearbook -- Sarah Haverlah

Digital Art and Animation -- Jason Kolodziej

Principles of Human Services -- Savannah Lyssy

Lifetime Nutrition and Wellness -- Monica Alvizo

Principles of Hospitality and Tourism -- Daniel Soto

Principles of Agriculture -- Preslee Moy

Livestock Production -- Kyler Felux

Professional Standards in Agribusiness -- Alexis Serna

Wildlife, Fisheries and Ecology Management -- Jonathan Pape

Agricultural Facilities Design & Fabrication -- Cody Jarzombek

Agricultural Mechanics and Metal Technologies -- Jerrek Hosek

Welding -- Gavin Biela

Welding DC -- William Schraub

Theatre Production -- Veronica Molina

Health Education -- Rachel Raabe

Your Opinions and Comments

Be the first to comment on this story!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Not a subscriber?
Subscriber, but no password?
Forgot password?

The 411: Youth Archives

NIE school
Heavenly Touch homeClarity WellVoncille Bielefeld homeAllstate & McBride RealtyDrama KidsTriple R DC Expertsauto chooser

  Copyright © 2007-2015 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.