Sunday, August 30, 2015
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found


VideoLost Shih Tzu male-Golden Brown from CR 320 in Floresville If you have any information please call 210-452-1829 or 832-292-3305
Our beloved Gracie is missing since October, Dachshund/Lab mix, microchipped, about 30 pounds, black with little white. $1000 reward for safe return. Call with any information, 830-393-9999 or 419-250-9099.

VideoStill missing long hair chihuahua. Near 3rd and 97 please if you see her she is very missed. Call jeri 409-781-3191
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Seeking individual to work in a local child-care center, paid holidays, etc., must be high school grad or GED. Apply in person at Cubs Country Childcare, 212 FM 1346 in La Vernia.
The Floresville Independent School District is accepting applications for District Wide Custodian Positions, 2:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. shift. Applications may be obtained online at www.fisd.us or contact Sylvia Campa at 830-393-5300 ext. 14002 for appointments. FISD Personnel Office is located at 1200 5th St., Floresville, Texas. 830-393-5300 (Office hours: 8:00-4:00). Applications will be accepted until all positions are filled. An Equal Opportunity Employer.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
You’ve been granted free access to this subscribers only article.

Sports


Floresville schedules summer sports camps




E-Mail this Story to a Friend
Print this Story
May 21, 2014 | 2,374 views | Post a comment

Floresville ISD will host a number of youth summer sports camps for children who will be entering grades 3-9. The cost is $40 per camp, or $50 per family. A T-shirt will be provided for each camper who participates. Athletes should take sunscreen; sports equipment, such as knee pads, gloves, or cleats; along with a great attitude and willingness to learn.



Football

Grades: Incoming 3-7

Date: June 9-12

Time: 8:30-11 a.m.

Coordinator: Coach Jeff Luna, 832-233-0860, jluna@fisd.us.



Girls Volleyball

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: June 9-12

Time: 10-11:30 a.m. (grades 3-5), noon-2 p.m. (grades 6-8)

Coordinator: Coach Starla Jones, 361-543-6100, sjones@fisd.us.





Boys and Girls Track

Grades: Incoming 3-9

Date: June 16-19

Time: 8-10 a.m.

Coordinators: Coach Drew Tackitt, 512-787-0006, dtackitt@fisd.us; and Coach Audrey Lindberg, 254-493-7584, alindberg@fisd.us.





Softball

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: June 16-19

Time: 10 a.m.-noon (grades 3-5), 1-3 p.m. (grades 6-8)

Coordinator: Coach Rebecca Clements, 979-244-6781, rclements@fisd.us.

Boys Basketball

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: June 16-19

Time: 10 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (grades 3-5), 1:30-4:30 p.m. (grades 6-8)

Coordinator: Coach Coy Tackitt, 210-286-7264, ctackitt@fisd.us.



Boys and Girls Soccer

Grades: Incoming 3-9

Date: June 23-26

Time: 8-10 a.m.

Coordinators: Coach Robert Trevino, 210-391-9551, rtrevino@fisd.us; and Coach Michael O’Rourke, 210-241-8735, morourke@fisd.us.



Boys and Girls Tennis

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: June 23-26

Time: 8-10 a.m.

Coordinator: Coach Mario Martinez, 210-381-7105, mmartinez@fisd.us.



Baseball

Grades: 3-9

Date: July 7-10

Time: 9-11 a.m. (grades 3-7), and 11 a.m.-1 p.m. (grades 8-9)

Coordinator: Coach Jason Pfluger, 210-378-7217, jpfluger@fisd.us.



Girls Basketball

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: July 21-24

Time: 9-noon (grades 3-5), 1-4 p.m. (grades 6-8)

Coordinator: Coach Terri Twilligear, 325-513-4937, ttwilligear@fisd.us.



For more information, call the camp coordinator or Athletic Director Jeff Luna at 830-393-5768.
 

Your Opinions and Comments


Be the first to comment on this story!


You must be logged in to post a comment.




Not a subscriber?
Subscriber, but no password?
Forgot password?

Sports Archives


WCN Football Report
WCN Sports Report SPTS
WCN Volleyball Report
WCN Sports Notice sports
Triple R DC ExpertsAllstate & McBride RealtyDrama KidsHeavenly Touch homeVoncille Bielefeld homeauto chooser

  Copyright © 2007-2015 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.