Thursday, May 26, 2016
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Preview the Paper Preview the Paper

Preview this week's Paper
A limited number of pages are displayed in this preview.
Preview this Week’s Issue ›
Subscribe Today ›

Lost & Found

*Includes FREE photo online! mywcn.com/lostandfound
Reward! Lost: Fox Terrier, white and orange female, named Sara, no collar, went missing May 1, near F.M. 775 and 3432. Call Lindsay at 210-284-0094.

VideoMISSING TORTOISE from S. Palo Alto Dr. in Estates of Eagle Creek on May 17th. If you see him, please contact us @ (210) 913-4558 or (830) 393-4030.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Although we make every effort to spot suspicious ads before they run, one may occasionally get into print. If that happens, we ask the consumer to call us ASAP so that we can take corrective action.
Walk-in bathtub sales person wanted. $100,000+ $4,000/mo. guaranteed. Sales experience required. Call Jerry Stewart at 913-276-2143, Ewing Enterprises, LLC.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
You’ve been granted free access to this subscribers only article.

Sports


Floresville schedules summer sports camps




E-Mail this Story to a Friend
Print this Story
May 21, 2014 | 3,127 views | Post a comment

Floresville ISD will host a number of youth summer sports camps for children who will be entering grades 3-9. The cost is $40 per camp, or $50 per family. A T-shirt will be provided for each camper who participates. Athletes should take sunscreen; sports equipment, such as knee pads, gloves, or cleats; along with a great attitude and willingness to learn.



Football

Grades: Incoming 3-7

Date: June 9-12

Time: 8:30-11 a.m.

Coordinator: Coach Jeff Luna, 832-233-0860, jluna@fisd.us.



Girls Volleyball

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: June 9-12

Time: 10-11:30 a.m. (grades 3-5), noon-2 p.m. (grades 6-8)

Coordinator: Coach Starla Jones, 361-543-6100, sjones@fisd.us.





Boys and Girls Track

Grades: Incoming 3-9

Date: June 16-19

Time: 8-10 a.m.

Coordinators: Coach Drew Tackitt, 512-787-0006, dtackitt@fisd.us; and Coach Audrey Lindberg, 254-493-7584, alindberg@fisd.us.





Softball

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: June 16-19

Time: 10 a.m.-noon (grades 3-5), 1-3 p.m. (grades 6-8)

Coordinator: Coach Rebecca Clements, 979-244-6781, rclements@fisd.us.

Boys Basketball

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: June 16-19

Time: 10 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (grades 3-5), 1:30-4:30 p.m. (grades 6-8)

Coordinator: Coach Coy Tackitt, 210-286-7264, ctackitt@fisd.us.



Boys and Girls Soccer

Grades: Incoming 3-9

Date: June 23-26

Time: 8-10 a.m.

Coordinators: Coach Robert Trevino, 210-391-9551, rtrevino@fisd.us; and Coach Michael O’Rourke, 210-241-8735, morourke@fisd.us.



Boys and Girls Tennis

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: June 23-26

Time: 8-10 a.m.

Coordinator: Coach Mario Martinez, 210-381-7105, mmartinez@fisd.us.



Baseball

Grades: 3-9

Date: July 7-10

Time: 9-11 a.m. (grades 3-7), and 11 a.m.-1 p.m. (grades 8-9)

Coordinator: Coach Jason Pfluger, 210-378-7217, jpfluger@fisd.us.



Girls Basketball

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: July 21-24

Time: 9-noon (grades 3-5), 1-4 p.m. (grades 6-8)

Coordinator: Coach Terri Twilligear, 325-513-4937, ttwilligear@fisd.us.



For more information, call the camp coordinator or Athletic Director Jeff Luna at 830-393-5768.
 

Your Opinions and Comments


Be the first to comment on this story!


You must be logged in to post a comment.




Not a subscriber?
Subscriber, but no password?
Forgot password?

Sports Archives


WCN Football Report
WCN Sports Report SPTS
WCN Volleyball Report
WCN Sports Notice sports
Heavenly Touch homeAllstate & McBride RealtyTriple R DC ExpertsVoncille Bielefeld home

  Copyright © 2007-2016 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.