Wednesday, July 29, 2015
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found

Lost: White Maltese dog, 12 pounds, answers to Brookley, on Sun., July 19, 10 miles north of Floresville on Hwy. 181, $100 reward! Tom and Jean Harris, 830-393-0814. 

VideoFound: older Dachshund running down the road. If this is your dog please call (210)789-0925. Will need proof and verification that the dog is your's.
Found: Charm with picture of couple, at Pecan Park, July 17. Call to identify and pick up, 830-393-6785.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Kolodziej’s Food Service & Fundraising is currently looking for candidates for our growing company, full-time positions are available in the following areas: General Warehouse and Driver, qualified candidates must possess excellent customer service skills, clean driving record, and be able to work independently as well as in a team environment; working knowledge of basic computer systems, cash handling, and 10-key a plus. We offer a competitive salary package. Interested parties should email resume to Kathy@kolodziejs.com or drop off in person at 101B Dilworth Plaza, Poth, TX 78147.
Your #1 Advertising Resource! Call 830-216-4519.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
You’ve been granted free access to this subscribers only article.

Sports


Floresville schedules summer sports camps




E-Mail this Story to a Friend
Print this Story
May 21, 2014 | 2,195 views | Post a comment

Floresville ISD will host a number of youth summer sports camps for children who will be entering grades 3-9. The cost is $40 per camp, or $50 per family. A T-shirt will be provided for each camper who participates. Athletes should take sunscreen; sports equipment, such as knee pads, gloves, or cleats; along with a great attitude and willingness to learn.



Football

Grades: Incoming 3-7

Date: June 9-12

Time: 8:30-11 a.m.

Coordinator: Coach Jeff Luna, 832-233-0860, jluna@fisd.us.



Girls Volleyball

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: June 9-12

Time: 10-11:30 a.m. (grades 3-5), noon-2 p.m. (grades 6-8)

Coordinator: Coach Starla Jones, 361-543-6100, sjones@fisd.us.





Boys and Girls Track

Grades: Incoming 3-9

Date: June 16-19

Time: 8-10 a.m.

Coordinators: Coach Drew Tackitt, 512-787-0006, dtackitt@fisd.us; and Coach Audrey Lindberg, 254-493-7584, alindberg@fisd.us.





Softball

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: June 16-19

Time: 10 a.m.-noon (grades 3-5), 1-3 p.m. (grades 6-8)

Coordinator: Coach Rebecca Clements, 979-244-6781, rclements@fisd.us.

Boys Basketball

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: June 16-19

Time: 10 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (grades 3-5), 1:30-4:30 p.m. (grades 6-8)

Coordinator: Coach Coy Tackitt, 210-286-7264, ctackitt@fisd.us.



Boys and Girls Soccer

Grades: Incoming 3-9

Date: June 23-26

Time: 8-10 a.m.

Coordinators: Coach Robert Trevino, 210-391-9551, rtrevino@fisd.us; and Coach Michael O’Rourke, 210-241-8735, morourke@fisd.us.



Boys and Girls Tennis

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: June 23-26

Time: 8-10 a.m.

Coordinator: Coach Mario Martinez, 210-381-7105, mmartinez@fisd.us.



Baseball

Grades: 3-9

Date: July 7-10

Time: 9-11 a.m. (grades 3-7), and 11 a.m.-1 p.m. (grades 8-9)

Coordinator: Coach Jason Pfluger, 210-378-7217, jpfluger@fisd.us.



Girls Basketball

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: July 21-24

Time: 9-noon (grades 3-5), 1-4 p.m. (grades 6-8)

Coordinator: Coach Terri Twilligear, 325-513-4937, ttwilligear@fisd.us.



For more information, call the camp coordinator or Athletic Director Jeff Luna at 830-393-5768.
 

Your Opinions and Comments


Be the first to comment on this story!


You must be logged in to post a comment.




Not a subscriber?
Subscriber, but no password?
Forgot password?

Sports Archives


WCN Football Report
WCN Sports Report SPTS
WCN Volleyball Report
WCN Sports Notice sports
Triple R DC ExpertsAllstate & McBride RealtyHeavenly Touch homeauto chooserVoncille Bielefeld homeDrama Kids

  Copyright © 2007-2015 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.