Friday, May 6, 2016
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Preview the Paper Preview the Paper

Preview this week's Paper
A limited number of pages are displayed in this preview.
Preview this Week’s Issue ›
Subscribe Today ›

Lost & Found


VideoFound downtown Floresville. Small, friendly, young dog, Sheltie/terrier mix (maybe?) 830.393.8303 or 210.274.6884
Lost: Border Collie, black and white male, one eye, microchipped, C.R. 319/F.M. 775 area. 210-382-2167.

VideoLost: Pitbull mix, brindle male, answers to Jake, since April 7 on I-37 between 536 and Hardy Rd. No questions, help Jake come home to his family, 361-765-7373.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Warning: While most advertisers are reputable, some are not. Unfortunately the Wilson County News cannot guarantee the products or services of those who buy advertising space in our pages. We urge our readers to use great care, and when in doubt, contact the San Antonio Better Business Bureau, 210-828-9441, BEFORE spending money. If you feel you have been the victim of fraud, contact the Consumer Protection Office of the Attorney General in Austin, 512-463-2070.
The City of Floresville is currently accepting applications for the following position: General Maintenance Technician. A complete job description and application form may be obtained at City Hall, 1120 D Street, Floresville, Texas 78114, Monday – Friday, 8:00 A.M.–5:00 P.M.; or on the City of Floresville website, www.floresvilletx.gov. Deadline to submit application is 5:00 PM on Friday, May 6, 2016. “This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer.”
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
You’ve been granted free access to this subscribers only article.

Sports


Floresville schedules summer sports camps




E-Mail this Story to a Friend
Print this Story
May 21, 2014 | 3,108 views | Post a comment

Floresville ISD will host a number of youth summer sports camps for children who will be entering grades 3-9. The cost is $40 per camp, or $50 per family. A T-shirt will be provided for each camper who participates. Athletes should take sunscreen; sports equipment, such as knee pads, gloves, or cleats; along with a great attitude and willingness to learn.



Football

Grades: Incoming 3-7

Date: June 9-12

Time: 8:30-11 a.m.

Coordinator: Coach Jeff Luna, 832-233-0860, jluna@fisd.us.



Girls Volleyball

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: June 9-12

Time: 10-11:30 a.m. (grades 3-5), noon-2 p.m. (grades 6-8)

Coordinator: Coach Starla Jones, 361-543-6100, sjones@fisd.us.





Boys and Girls Track

Grades: Incoming 3-9

Date: June 16-19

Time: 8-10 a.m.

Coordinators: Coach Drew Tackitt, 512-787-0006, dtackitt@fisd.us; and Coach Audrey Lindberg, 254-493-7584, alindberg@fisd.us.





Softball

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: June 16-19

Time: 10 a.m.-noon (grades 3-5), 1-3 p.m. (grades 6-8)

Coordinator: Coach Rebecca Clements, 979-244-6781, rclements@fisd.us.

Boys Basketball

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: June 16-19

Time: 10 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (grades 3-5), 1:30-4:30 p.m. (grades 6-8)

Coordinator: Coach Coy Tackitt, 210-286-7264, ctackitt@fisd.us.



Boys and Girls Soccer

Grades: Incoming 3-9

Date: June 23-26

Time: 8-10 a.m.

Coordinators: Coach Robert Trevino, 210-391-9551, rtrevino@fisd.us; and Coach Michael O’Rourke, 210-241-8735, morourke@fisd.us.



Boys and Girls Tennis

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: June 23-26

Time: 8-10 a.m.

Coordinator: Coach Mario Martinez, 210-381-7105, mmartinez@fisd.us.



Baseball

Grades: 3-9

Date: July 7-10

Time: 9-11 a.m. (grades 3-7), and 11 a.m.-1 p.m. (grades 8-9)

Coordinator: Coach Jason Pfluger, 210-378-7217, jpfluger@fisd.us.



Girls Basketball

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: July 21-24

Time: 9-noon (grades 3-5), 1-4 p.m. (grades 6-8)

Coordinator: Coach Terri Twilligear, 325-513-4937, ttwilligear@fisd.us.



For more information, call the camp coordinator or Athletic Director Jeff Luna at 830-393-5768.
 

Your Opinions and Comments


Be the first to comment on this story!


You must be logged in to post a comment.




Not a subscriber?
Subscriber, but no password?
Forgot password?

Sports Archives


WCN Football Report
WCN Sports Report SPTS
WCN Volleyball Report
WCN Sports Notice sports
Heavenly Touch homeEast Central Driving SchoolAllstate & McBride RealtyVoncille Bielefeld homeTriple R DC Experts

  Copyright © 2007-2016 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.