Saturday, February 6, 2016
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Preview the Paper Preview the Paper

Preview this week's Paper
A limited number of pages are displayed in this preview.
Preview this Week’s Issue ›
Subscribe Today ›

Lost & Found

Lost: Female German Shepherd, 2 years old, pink collar. Lost from Hickory Hill/Great Oaks area off FM539, La Vernia on Thurs. Feb. 4 Reward! (830) 947-3465
Bear, please come home! Missing since October 22, 2014, black Manx cat (no tail), shy. Reward! Help him find his way home. 210-635-7560.

VideoREWARD. LOST CAT: Gray and white male cat, since Nov. 13, on C.R. 429, Stockdale, wearing a silver collar. Call 512-629-2005 with any information.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

The City of Floresville is currently accepting applications for the following position: ANIMAL CONTROL OFFICER PART-TIME. A complete job description and application form may be obtained at City Hall, 1120 D Street, Floresville, Texas 78114, Monday – Friday, 8:00 A.M. – 5:00 P.M.; or Floresville website, www.cityoffloresville.org. Deadline to submit application is 5:00 PM on February 5, 2016. The City of Floresville is an equal opportunity employer and does not discriminate based on race, color, religion, sex, nationality, related medical condition or handicap.
Hiring seasonal workers at Braunig and Calaveras Lake. Apply within or call 210-635-8289.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
You’ve been granted free access to this subscribers only article.

Sports


Floresville schedules summer sports camps




E-Mail this Story to a Friend
Print this Story
May 21, 2014 | 3,051 views | Post a comment

Floresville ISD will host a number of youth summer sports camps for children who will be entering grades 3-9. The cost is $40 per camp, or $50 per family. A T-shirt will be provided for each camper who participates. Athletes should take sunscreen; sports equipment, such as knee pads, gloves, or cleats; along with a great attitude and willingness to learn.



Football

Grades: Incoming 3-7

Date: June 9-12

Time: 8:30-11 a.m.

Coordinator: Coach Jeff Luna, 832-233-0860, jluna@fisd.us.



Girls Volleyball

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: June 9-12

Time: 10-11:30 a.m. (grades 3-5), noon-2 p.m. (grades 6-8)

Coordinator: Coach Starla Jones, 361-543-6100, sjones@fisd.us.





Boys and Girls Track

Grades: Incoming 3-9

Date: June 16-19

Time: 8-10 a.m.

Coordinators: Coach Drew Tackitt, 512-787-0006, dtackitt@fisd.us; and Coach Audrey Lindberg, 254-493-7584, alindberg@fisd.us.





Softball

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: June 16-19

Time: 10 a.m.-noon (grades 3-5), 1-3 p.m. (grades 6-8)

Coordinator: Coach Rebecca Clements, 979-244-6781, rclements@fisd.us.

Boys Basketball

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: June 16-19

Time: 10 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (grades 3-5), 1:30-4:30 p.m. (grades 6-8)

Coordinator: Coach Coy Tackitt, 210-286-7264, ctackitt@fisd.us.



Boys and Girls Soccer

Grades: Incoming 3-9

Date: June 23-26

Time: 8-10 a.m.

Coordinators: Coach Robert Trevino, 210-391-9551, rtrevino@fisd.us; and Coach Michael O’Rourke, 210-241-8735, morourke@fisd.us.



Boys and Girls Tennis

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: June 23-26

Time: 8-10 a.m.

Coordinator: Coach Mario Martinez, 210-381-7105, mmartinez@fisd.us.



Baseball

Grades: 3-9

Date: July 7-10

Time: 9-11 a.m. (grades 3-7), and 11 a.m.-1 p.m. (grades 8-9)

Coordinator: Coach Jason Pfluger, 210-378-7217, jpfluger@fisd.us.



Girls Basketball

Grades: Incoming 3-8

Date: July 21-24

Time: 9-noon (grades 3-5), 1-4 p.m. (grades 6-8)

Coordinator: Coach Terri Twilligear, 325-513-4937, ttwilligear@fisd.us.



For more information, call the camp coordinator or Athletic Director Jeff Luna at 830-393-5768.
 

Your Opinions and Comments


Be the first to comment on this story!


You must be logged in to post a comment.




Not a subscriber?
Subscriber, but no password?
Forgot password?

Sports Archives


WCN Football Report
WCN Sports Report SPTS
WCN Volleyball Report
WCN Sports Notice sports
Heavenly Touch homeEast Central Driving SchoolVoncille Bielefeld homeAllstate & McBride RealtyTriple R DC Experts

  Copyright © 2007-2016 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.