Sunday, December 4, 2016
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search

Preview the Paper Preview the Paper

Preview this week's Paper
A limited number of pages are displayed in this preview.
Preview this Week’s Issue ›
Subscribe Today ›

Lost & Found

*Includes FREE photo online!

VideoFound: Dog, chocolate color, on old Pittman Rd., be prepared to prove it's your dog, looking for owner. Call or text Tammy at 830-391-6662.
Lost: Male Great Pyrenees, all white, double dew claws on back legs, sweet, shy, not aggressive, Nov. 10, C.R. 404/405, neighbors heard 2 shots, any information appreciated. 830-393-0801.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

General labor hand needed at Whitsett, TX location, must have valid driver license, clean record, and reliable transportation; must be willing to work different shifts and weekends. Email resumes to
>Dean & Peeler Meatworks Custom Butchery in Poth TX will be opening in early 2017 and is searching for a head butcher and qualified meat cutters. This will be a cattle only federally inspected facility focusing on full high quality fabrication for customers and private labels. Those individuals interested please contact us at (806) 789-6359 or
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos

Video Vault ›

Election Coverage

Register to vote in May 9, 2015 election

E-Mail this Story to a Friend
Print this Story
April 8, 2015 | 2,658 views | Post a comment

Area residents intending to vote in the May 9 general election must register to vote by Thursday, April 9.

Early voting begins Monday, April 27, and ends Tuesday, May 5.

Requests for ballots by mail must be received by Thursday, April 30.

Only a handful of elections will take place in the Wilson County News coverage area; many elections were canceled, due to lack of opposition.


•Elmendorf: Place 1 -- Michael J. Gonzales and Richard B. Rodriguez; Place 2 -- R.M. “Andy” Anderson and Jesus A. Palomo; Place 4 -- Tracie Y. Del Bosque and Tommy Hicks

•Nixon: three at-large seats -- Gloria Ballejo, Larry Harrison, John Mercier, and Dorothy Riojas

•St. Hedwig: Place 3 -- Walter Wyrwich and Doug Thomas

School districts

•La Vernia: Place 5 -- Dr. David W. Cribb and Darla Elenbaas

•Poth: four at-large seats: Rogelio “Roy” Cruz, Wendy Fuller, Richie Harris, Dawn Kollodziej Kerby, Lance Malcher, and Wesley J. West

Your Opinions and Comments

Be the first to comment on this story!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Not a subscriber?
Subscriber, but no password?
Forgot password?

Election Coverage Archives

Election election coverage header
Election Voter registration header
Election voter reg-download ford
Election secretary of state voter info
Sample Ballots sample ballot header
Sample Ballots Wilson County
Sample Ballots ESD 1 La Vernia
Sample Ballots ESD 2 Eagle Creek
Sample Ballots Karnes county
Sample Ballots floresville
Election Coverage voters guides header
Election Coverage Christian voters
Election Coverage League Women
Election Coverage Liberty Institute
Texas State Rifle Assoc.
Election Coverage Citizen Link
Triple R DC ExpertsVoncille Bielefeld homeAllstate & McBride RealtyFriesenhahn Custom WeldingHeavenly Touch home

  Copyright © 2007-2016 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.