Tuesday, December 6, 2016
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search

Preview the Paper Preview the Paper

Preview this week's Paper
A limited number of pages are displayed in this preview.
Preview this Week’s Issue ›
Subscribe Today ›

Lost & Found

*Includes FREE photo online! mywcn.com/lostandfound

VideoFound: Dog, chocolate color, on old Pittman Rd., be prepared to prove it's your dog, looking for owner. Call or text Tammy at 830-391-6662.

VideoPlease help me find my dog. His name is Archie and was last seen on black jack road. My contact information is,210.919.0183
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Seeking individual to work in a local child-care center, paid holidays, etc., must be high school grad or GED. Apply in person at Cubs Country Childcare, 212 FM 1346 in La Vernia.
Oilfield Roustabouts - SEI Oilfield Services now hiring experienced roustabouts at our Jourdanton location, Mon.-Fri. with weekends as necessary, weekly pay, full benefits package, matching 401k, and PTO, $11-$12/hour. If you have prior roustabout experience email your resume and/or contact information to rmclain@seioilfield.com.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos

Video Vault ›
OSO construction breakingCity Base PlumbingPursch with auto package

Breaking News

Precinct 3 primary runoff is today

E-Mail this Story to a Friend
Print this Story
May 24, 2016, 10:39am
5,124 views | 3 comments

A runoff election is set for Tuesday, May 24, for two candidates seeking the Republican nomination for Wilson County constable, Precinct 3.

Michael Lacey Sr. and Curtis Fowler were in a three-way race in the March 1 Republican Party primary with Donald “DJ” Keil to be their party’s nominee on the November ballot. Lacey, who garnered 671 votes, will face Fowler, who polled 848 votes, in the runoff.

Voting also will take place on May 24 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the county elections office in Floresville, 1103 Fourth St., in Wilson County Courthouse Annex III.

Your Opinions and Comments

May 25 at 8:32am
According to the Wilson County Elections Office: Curtis Fowler -- 187 votes (winner) Michael Lacey -- 74 votes

Todd Kowalik  
La Vernia, TX  
May 24 at 11:24pm
Tick....................... Tock.......................

Todd Kowalik  
La Vernia, TX  
May 24 at 10:25pm
And the results...?

Share your comment or opinion on this story!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Not a subscriber?
Subscriber, but no password?
Forgot password?

Breaking News Archives

Southern Electric
WCN Citizens Forum 5/28/15
Malcolm's Custom Welding
Allstate & McBride RealtyVoncille Bielefeld homeFriesenhahn Custom WeldingHeavenly Touch homeTriple R DC Experts

  Copyright © 2007-2016 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.