Friday, July 29, 2016
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Preview the Paper Preview the Paper

Preview this week's Paper
A limited number of pages are displayed in this preview.
Preview this Week’s Issue ›
Subscribe Today ›

Lost & Found

Our beloved Gracie is missing, Dachshund/Lab mix, microchipped, about 30 pounds, black with little white. Call with any information, 830-393-9999 or 419-250-9099.

VideoKALI,missing from Cimarron Sunshine Meadows.owner desperately needs her home. Microchip. Please help find her! 4694461140 or 8305346413.

VideoFound black & white female dog in Shannon Ridge & Ringaskiddy. Please call or text 210-216-4336 to claim dog.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Childcare Ministries of LVUMC is taking applications for one school age teacher and 2 afternoon teachers for day school, CPR a plus, training available. Call 830-779-5117 for information.
Walk-in bathtub sales person wanted. $100,000+ $4,000/mo. guaranteed. Sales experience required. Call Jerry Stewart at 1-913-276-2143, Ewing Enterprises, LLC.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
Web hosting topSouth Texas Landscape 1 spaceWCN your news your way, subscribe

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

July


Sun, July 31 
Sun, July 31 
Sun, July 31 

August


Mon, August 1 
Pray for America (La Vernia)
Tue, August 2 
Tue, August 2 
Tue, August 2 
Wed, August 3 
Thu, August 4 
Floresville Opry (Floresville)
Thu, August 4 
Thu-Sat, August 4-6 
Sat, August 6 
Spear Family Reunion (Union Valley)
Sat, August 6 
Sat, August 6 
Sat, August 6 
Sat, August 6 
Sat, August 6 
Sat, August 6 
Sat, August 6 
SPEAR FAMILY REUNION (Union Valley)
Sat, August 6 
Sun, August 7 
Mon, August 8 
Mon, August 8 
Mon, August 8 
Mon-Fri, August 8-12 
Tue, August 9 
Tue-Tue, Aug 9-Sep 6 
Wed, August 10 
Wed, August 10 
Thu-Thu, August 11-18 
Fri, August 12 
FHS Ice Cream Social (Floresville)
Sat, August 13 
Sat, August 13 
KODY FEST (Stockdale)
Sat, August 13 
Sat-Sat, August 13-27 
Wed, August 17 
Wed-Wed, Aug 17-Dec 14 
Thu, August 18 
FSE Pre-K Oreintation (Floresville)
Thu, August 18 
Sat, August 20 
Mon, August 22 
Mon, August 22 
Mon, August 22 
Sat, August 27 
Sat, August 27 
Tue, August 30 

September


Mon, September 5 
Mon, September 5 
Sat, September 10 
Sat, September 10 
FVFD Wild Game Dinner (Floresville)
Sat, September 10 
Wed, September 14 
Sat, September 17 
Sat, September 17 
Sat, September 17 
Sun, September 18 
Thu, September 22 
Sat, September 24 
Tue, September 27 
Wed-Wed, Sep 28-Oct 26 
Basic CERT Course (San Antonio)

October


Sat, October 1 
Wed, October 5 
Thu-Sat, October 6-8 
Sat, October 8 
Mon, October 10 
FISD Student Holiday (Floresville)
Mon, October 10 
Tue, October 11 
Register to Vote (Floresville)
Wed, October 12 
Fri-Sun, October 14-16 
Basic CERT Course (La Vernia)
Sat, October 15 
Fido Fest (Floresville)
Fri-Sat, October 21-22 
Mon, October 24 

November


Fri, November 4 
Mon, November 7 
FISD Student Holiday (Floresville)
Tue, November 8 
General Election (Wilson County)
Fri, November 11 
Sat, November 19 
Mon, November 21 
Wed, November 23 

December


Fri, December 2 
Mon-Fri, December 19-30 
Wed, December 21 
FISD Early Release (Floresville)
Thu-Mon, Dec 22-Jan 2 
FISD Winter Break (Floresville)
Fri, December 30 

January


Tue-Fri, January 3-6 

February


Wed, February 1 
Thu-Sun, February 9-26 
Mon, February 20 
FISD Student Holiday (Floresville)

March


Mon-Fri, March 13-17 
FISD Spring Break (Floresville)
Mon-Fri, March 13-17 

April


Sat, April 1 
Sat, April 22 
Thu, April 27 
FISD NHS Induction (Floresville)

May


Thu, May 4 
Tue, May 9 
FHS ROTC Banquet (Floresville)
Thu, May 18 
FHS FFA Banquet (Floresville)
Mon, May 22 
FHS Awards Ceremony (Floresville)
Wed, May 24 
Thu, May 25 
Thu, May 25 
Fri, May 26 
SHS Graduation (Stockdale)
Mon, May 29 

June


Thu, June 1 
Fri, June 2 
FHS Graduation (Floresville)

Beauty & Beyond Skin Care Spa
Showcase of homes
Drama Kids
CASA
Voncille Bielefeld homeTriple R DC ExpertsAllstate & McBride RealtyHeavenly Touch home

  Copyright © 2007-2016 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.