Wednesday, November 26, 2014
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found


VideoHave you seen this dog in the La Vernia area? Call 779-3751.

VideoMissing from stockdale. Has two week old puppies that need her milk. Last seen wearing a faded red and white collar with Deason blue rabies collar. Please call 8303917411
If you are missing a pet in Floresville, be sure to check the Floresville holding facility. Animals are only kept for 3 days. Contact Las Lomas K-9 Rescue, 830-581-8041.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Free line ads! Pay for 3 weeks when you place your ad and receive one week free. $8 for 20 words or less, 10˘ each add'l word. Credit card or electronic check processing. 830-216-4519.
The City of Floresville is currently accepting applications for the following positions: PERMIT TECHNICIAN/INSPECTOR (1). A complete job description and application form may be obtained at City Hall, 1120 D Street, Floresville, Texas 78114, Monday–Friday, 8:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.; or Floresville website, www.cityoffloresville.org. Deadline to submit application is 5:00 PM on Monday, December 1, 2014. The City of Floresville is an equal opportunity employer and does not discriminate based on race, color, religion, sex, nationality, related medical condition or handicap.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
WCN your news your way, subscribeWCN printing
Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar

WCN welcomes the posting of upcoming non-profit charity events or free community events, only. Event postings may be removed if they are not free or non-profit events. For-profit events and business activities can be advertised in the newspaper by calling 830-216-4519 or e-mailing .
 
NOVEMBER
Thu, November 27 
Feast at First Baptist (Sutherland Springs)
Sat, November 29 
Sat, November 29 
Sat, November 29 
Sat, November 29 
Litter Pick Up (La Vernia)
Sun, November 30 
 
DECEMBER
Mon, December 1 
Tue, December 2 
Tue, December 2 
Tue, December 2 
Wed, December 3 
Chamber Mixer (La Vernia)
Wed, December 3 
Wed, December 3 
Thu, December 4 
Thu, December 4 
Fri, December 5 
River Bend Rejoice (Floresville)
Fri, December 5 
Late Night Shopping (Floresville)
Fri, December 5 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Fun with Santa (La Vernia)
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
DECEMBER DUCK DAYS (San Antonio)
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Mesquite Hall monthly dance (Adkins Tx 78101)
Sat-Sun, December 6-7 
Sun, December 7 
Sun, December 7 
Sun, December 7 
Sun, December 7 
Fun with Santa (La Vernia)
Sun, December 7 
Los Pastores de Belen (Floresville)
Mon, December 8 
Tue, December 9 
Rotary Club Meeting (Floresville)
Wed, December 10 
Kidney Smart Class (Floresville)
Thu, December 11 
Geocache Journey (Floresville)
Thu, December 11 
Thu, December 11 
Fri, December 12 
Sat, December 13 
Sat, December 13 
Sun, December 14 
Thu, December 18 
Wed, December 31 
 
JANUARY
Wed, January 7 
Fri, January 16 
Sat, January 17 
Wilson Co. Horse Show (Floresville)
Wed, January 21 
Fri, January 23 
Stock Show Dance (Floresville)
Sat, January 31 
Artist Reception (Floresville)
 
FEBRUARY
Sat, February 7 
Masquerade Ball (Floresville)
Sat, February 28 
 
MARCH
Sat, March 21 
 
APRIL
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
MusicFest 2015 (La Vernia)
Sat, April 25 
 
MAY
Sat-Sun, May 2-3 
Fri, May 15 
 
SEPTEMBER
Sat, September 12 

WCN Calendar Events no sales
WCN Calendar Events wilson's list
WCN Calendar Events yellow pages
Blue Moon Karaoke & DJHeavenly Touch homeEast Central Driving SchoolVoncille Bielefeld homeAllstate & McBride RealtyTriple R DC ExpertsChester Wilson

  Copyright © 2007-2014 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.