Wednesday, April 1, 2015
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found

Lost: Large black dog with long hair, name is Lucky, 1 blue eye, has rabies tag, last seen on CR 329, Floresville. Any information call 830-391-2438.

VideoFound: Boston Terrier in Eagle Creek, only has 3 legs. Call 210-275-4915.
Lost: Catahoula mix, 4-year-old male, answers to Ribbit, CR 232 and FM 537, Floresville area, friendly but shy, no collar. loraggeorge@gmail.com. 
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Stylists and nail techs - booth rental available. Looking for hair and make-up artists and nail technicians for manicures and pedicures. Gina Beauty Salon, 1213 10th Street, Floresville. Call Gina, 830-581-9291.
Seeking reliable Class A or B CDL drivers to deliver propane. Employee must possess a valid and current CDL and have good driving record. HazMat and Tank endorsement is a plus. Good pay with benefits. Training provided to obtain required certifications. Apply in person at 10625 Hwy. 181/Spur 122, San Antonio. www.missiongas.com.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
Brown Dodge Top Banner - Community CalendarWCN printingWCN your news your way, subscribe

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

April


Wed, April 1 
Wed-Thu, April 1-30 
Community Blood Drives (La Vernia And Flores)
Wed-Thu, April 1-30 
Sat, April 4 
Easter Egg Hunt (Floresville)
Sat, April 4 
Sat, April 4 
Rabies Clinic (Floresville)
Sun, April 5 
Sun, April 5 
Tue, April 7 
Thu-Sun, April 9-19 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Eagle Creek VES Boot Drive (Eagle Creek Area)
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Fashion Show (La Vernia)
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
MusicFest 2015 (La Vernia)
Sat, April 11 
Tue, April 14 
DAR meeting (San Antonio)
Tue, April 14 
Tue, April 14 
Wed, April 15 
Fri, April 17 
Educator Job Fair (San Antonio)
Fri, April 17 
Sat, April 18 
Sat, April 18 
Sat, April 18 
Sat, April 18 
Sun, April 19 
Sun, April 19 
Tue, April 21 
Time for a Mammogram (Floresville)
Thu, April 23 
Thu, April 23 
Thu, April 23 
Fri-Sun, April 24-26 
Sat, April 25 
Sat, April 25 
Sat, April 25 
Sat, April 25 
Sat, April 25 
Sat, April 25 
Rocky King Band (Floresville)
Sun, April 26 
Sun, April 26 
Thu, April 30 
Thu, April 30 

May


Fri-Sat, May 1-2 
Sat, May 2 
Sat, May 2 
Sat, May 2 
Sat, May 2 
Sat, May 2 
Snakes in the Park (Stockdale)
Sat-Sun, May 2-3 
Sun, May 3 
Thu, May 7 
Floresville Opry (Floresville)
Thu, May 7 
Floresville Opry (Floresville)
Thu, May 7 
Fri, May 8 
Sat, May 9 
Sat, May 9 
Sat, May 9 
Sat, May 9 
Sat, May 9 
Sat, May 9 
Thu-Sun, May 14-17 
Fri-Sun, May 15-17 
Sat, May 16 
Sun, May 17 
Sun, May 17 
SS Cemetery annual meeting (Sutherland Springs)
Sun, May 17 
SS Cemetery annual meeting (Sutherland Springs)
Sat, May 23 
Sat, May 23 
Sat, May 23 
Sat, May 23 
Mini Maker Faire (Floresville)
Thu, May 28 
Thu, May 28 
Thu, May 28 
The Business Plan (La Vernia)
Thu, May 28 
The Business Plan (La Vernia)
Sat, May 30 
Teen Dance (Floresville)
Sat, May 30 

June


Sat, June 6 
Sat, June 13 
Sat, June 13 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Thu-Sat, June 18-20 
Sat, June 27 
Mon, June 29 

July


Sat, July 4 
Sat, July 18 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)

August


Sat, August 1 
Sat, August 1 
Sat, August 8 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Sat, August 29 

September


Sat, September 12 
Sat, September 12 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Sat, September 26 

October


Sat, October 17 
Oktoberfest! (Floresville)

December


Mon, December 14 
River Bend Rejoice (Floresville)

April


Fri, April 15 

WCN essential oils
Drama Kids
Showcase of homes
WCN web hosting
Allstate & McBride RealtyChester WilsonTriple R DC ExpertsSacred Heart SchoolVoncille Bielefeld homeHeavenly Touch home

  Copyright © 2007-2015 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.