Saturday, June 25, 2016
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Preview the Paper Preview the Paper

Preview this week's Paper
A limited number of pages are displayed in this preview.
Preview this Week’s Issue ›
Subscribe Today ›

Lost & Found


VideoLost: Yellow Maine Coon named Felix, missing since May 22 from F.M. 536, Floresville. Call if found, 210-365-6305.
*Includes FREE photo online! mywcn.com/lostandfound

VideoLost: Lab/Pit, missing evening of Mon., June 6, between 5-8 p.m., from Shannon Ridge Subdivision, Floresville, his name is Buster. Call 210-331-8966 if found.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Seeking individual to work in a local child-care center, paid holidays, etc., must be high school grad or GED. Apply in person at Cubs Country Childcare, 212 FM 1346 in La Vernia.
>Lubrizol Oilfield Solutions located in Elmendorf, Texas is looking to fill the following full time positions: Production Operators, Material Handlers, and a Lab Technician. If interested, please apply online at www.lubrizol.jobs. Lubrizol is an equal opportunity employer. Qualified applicants will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, color, religion, sex, national origin, sexual orientation, gender identity, disability or protected veteran status.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
Web hosting topSouth Texas Landscape 1 spaceWCN your news your way, subscribe

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

June


Sat, June 25 
Book Club Meeting (Floresville)
Sat, June 25 
Sat, June 25 
Sat, June 25 
Sun, June 26 
Sun, June 26 
Sun, June 26 
Sun, June 26 
Mon-Thu, June 27-30 
Maker Hangout (Stockdale)
Mon-Fri, Jun 27-Jul 1 
Mon-Fri, Jun 27-Jul 1 
Summer Story Time (Stockdale)
Tue, June 28 
All-Aged Story Time (Floresville)
Tue, June 28 
Wed, June 29 
All-Aged Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, June 29 
Wed, June 29 
Thu, June 30 
Maker Hangout (Stockdale)
Thu, June 30 
Thu, June 30 
Thu, June 30 

July


Fri, July 1 
Fri, July 1 
Fri, July 1 
Sun, July 3 
Sun, July 3 
Tue, July 5 
All-Aged Story Time (Floresville)
Tue-Thu, July 5-7 
Maker Hangout (Stockdale)
Tue-Fri, July 5-8 
Tue-Fri, July 5-8 
Summer Story Time (Stockdale)
Wed, July 6 
All-Aged Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, July 6 
Wed, July 6 
Ladies Handgun 101 (Floresville)
Wed, July 6 
Thu, July 7 
Lego Robotics (Floresville)
Thu, July 7 
Maker Hangout (Stockdale)
Fri, July 8 
Fri, July 8 
Sat, July 9 
Sat, July 9 
Sat, July 9 
Sat, July 9 
Sun, July 10 
Mon-Thu, July 11-14 
Maker Hangout (Stockdale)
Mon-Fri, July 11-15 
Mon-Fri, July 11-15 
Summer Story Time (Stockdale)
Tue, July 12 
Town Hall Meeting (Stockdale)
Tue, July 12 
All-Aged Story Time (Floresville)
Tue, July 12 
Wed, July 13 
All-Aged Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, July 13 
Wed, July 13 
Thu, July 14 
Thu, July 14 
Thu, July 14 
Maker Hangout (Stockdale)
Fri, July 15 
Fri, July 15 
Fri, July 15 
Fri, July 15 
Lego Robotics (Floresville)
Fri, July 15 
Sat, July 16 
Sat, July 16 
Sat, July 16 
Sat, July 16 
Last Day Reading Logs (Floresville)
Sun, July 17 
Mon-Fri, July 18-22 
Mon-Fri, July 18-22 
Thu, July 21 
Fri, July 22 
Sun, July 24 
Sun, July 31 

August


Thu, August 4 
Floresville Opry (Floresville)
Sat, August 6 
Sat, August 6 
Sat, August 6 
Sat, August 6 
Mon, August 8 
Mon-Fri, August 8-12 

September


Wed, September 14 
Sat, September 17 
Sat, September 17 
Sat, September 17 
Sat, September 24 

October


Sat, October 1 
Thu-Sat, October 6-8 
Sat, October 8 
Tue, October 11 
Register to Vote (Floresville)
Wed, October 12 
Fri-Sun, October 14-16 
Basic CERT Course (La Vernia)
Sat, October 15 
Fido Fest (Floresville)
Mon, October 24 

November


Fri, November 4 
Tue, November 8 
General Election (Wilson County)
Sat, November 19 

December


Fri, December 2 
Fri, December 30 

February


Thu-Sun, February 9-26 

Showcase of homes
Beauty & Beyond Skin Care Spa
Drama Kids
CASA
Heavenly Touch homeVoncille Bielefeld homeAllstate & McBride RealtyTriple R DC Experts

  Copyright © 2007-2016 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.