Monday, August 3, 2015
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found

Lost: Black cow off Hwy. 119 and Denhawken area, has a horseshoe brand with N on left hip and two ear tags. Call 830-391-5589 or 830-391-4802.

VideoLost: Female longhair Chihuahua that had been trimmed, near 3rd and Hwy. 97, Floresville, miss her very much. Call Jeri, 409-781-3191.
Found: Chihuahua and Dachshund near Floresville High School. Call 210-548-0356.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

The 81st & 218th Judicial District Community Supervision and Corrections Department (Adult Probation) is currently seeking qualified applicants for the position of Licensed Chemical Dependency Counselor (LCDC). This is a full-time position that will require travel to the following counties: Atascosa, Frio, Karnes, LaSalle, and Wilson. Requirements: Must be licensed as a chemical dependency counselor through the Texas Department of State Health Services. Starting Salary: $33,705 (Associates Degree), $35,705 (Bachelor’s Degree), plus State benefits and mileage. Closing date: August 14, 2015. Procedure: Applicants should submit resume and license verification to: Renee Merten, Director, 1144 C Street, Floresville, TX 78114 OR via email rmerten@81-218cscd.org. For inquiries contact Renee Merten at 830-393-7317.
Maverick Grill is hiring a bus person, host, cook, and line cook. Apply in person Mon.-Fri. between 2-5 p.m., 6671 U.S. Hwy. 181 North, Floresville. 830-216-2712.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
WCN printingSouth Texas LandscapeWCN your news your way, subscribe

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

August


Mon-Fri, August 3-7 
Tue, August 4 
Tue, August 4 
Tue, August 4 
Tue, August 4 
Tue-Tue, August 4-18 
Thu, August 6 
Bible Study (Verdi)
Thu, August 6 
Floresville Opry (Floresville)
Sat, August 8 
Sat, August 8 
Sat, August 8 
Kody Fest (Kosciusko)
Sat, August 8 
Sun, August 9 
Mon, August 10 
Tue, August 11 
Thu, August 13 
Bible Study (Verdi)
Fri, August 14 
Fri, August 14 
Sat, August 15 
Sat, August 15 
Sat, August 15 
Sun, August 16 
Sun, August 16 
Tue, August 18 
Wed, August 19 
Thu, August 20 
Bible Study (Verdi)
Sat, August 22 
Sat, August 22 
Wed, August 26 
Thu, August 27 
Bible Study (Verdi)
Sat, August 29 
Sat, August 29 
Sat, August 29 

September


Thu, September 3 
Bible Study (Verdi)
Fri-Sun, September 4-6 
Sat, September 12 
Sat, September 19 
THE ROCK UMC (Marion)
Tue-Sat, September 22-26 
Sat, September 26 
Sat, September 26 

October


Thu-Sat, October 1-3 
THE ROCK UMC (Canton)
Sun, October 4 
Tue, October 6 
Fri-Sun, October 16-18 
Sat, October 17 
Sat, October 17 
THE ROCK UMC (San Antonio)
Sat, October 24 
Zombie Run (La Vernia)

November


Sat, November 7 
Sat, November 7 
Sat, November 7 
Sat, November 21 

December


Mon, December 14 
River Bend Rejoice (Floresville)

February


Thu-Sun, February 11-28 

March


Sat, March 5 
Mon-Fri, March 14-18 
Spring Break (Floresville)
Fri, March 25 
Sun, March 27 

April


Fri, April 15 

WCN essential oils
Showcase of homes
Drama Kids
WCN web hosting
auto chooserAllstate & McBride RealtyVoncille Bielefeld homeDrama KidsHeavenly Touch homeTriple R DC Experts

  Copyright © 2007-2015 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.