Tuesday, March 31, 2015
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found

Found: Small female Dachshund in the area of CR 319 and CR 307, La Vernia. Call to identify, 210-323-9085.
Reward! Black Manx cat (no tail), shy, medium build, "Bear", missing since Oct. 22, we miss him so much! 210-635-7560.
Lost: Large black dog with long hair, name is Lucky, 1 blue eye, has rabies tag, last seen on CR 329, Floresville. Any information call 830-391-2438.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

OSC Energy looking for Class A CDL driver, must have experience in heavy equipment hauling. Pay id depending on experience. Competitive pay and insurance. Please e-mail resume to Pat@oscenergy.com, or call (830)579-4487.
Caraway Ford in Nixon is looking to hire a Ford certified diesel Tech, great pay and benefits! Give Kevin a call today 830-582-2511. 
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
Brown Dodge Top Banner - Community CalendarWCN your news your way, subscribeWCN printing

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

April


Wed, April 1 
Wed-Thu, April 1-30 
Community Blood Drives (La Vernia And Flores)
Sat, April 4 
Easter Egg Hunt (Floresville)
Sat, April 4 
Sat, April 4 
Rabies Clinic (Floresville)
Sun, April 5 
Sun, April 5 
Tue, April 7 
Thu-Sun, April 9-19 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Eagle Creek VES Boot Drive (Eagle Creek Area)
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Fashion Show (La Vernia)
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
MusicFest 2015 (La Vernia)
Sat, April 11 
Tue, April 14 
Tue, April 14 
Wed, April 15 
Fri, April 17 
Educator Job Fair (San Antonio)
Fri, April 17 
Sat, April 18 
Sat, April 18 
Sat, April 18 
Sat, April 18 
Sun, April 19 
Sun, April 19 
Tue, April 21 
Time for a Mammogram (Floresville)
Thu, April 23 
Thu, April 23 
Thu, April 23 
Fri-Sun, April 24-26 
Sat, April 25 
Sat, April 25 
Sat, April 25 
Sat, April 25 
Sat, April 25 
Sat, April 25 
Rocky King Band (Floresville)
Sun, April 26 
Sun, April 26 
Thu, April 30 
Thu, April 30 

May


Fri-Sat, May 1-2 
Sat, May 2 
Sat, May 2 
Sat, May 2 
Sat, May 2 
Snakes in the Park (Stockdale)
Sat-Sun, May 2-3 
Sun, May 3 
Thu, May 7 
Floresville Opry (Floresville)
Thu, May 7 
Floresville Opry (Floresville)
Thu, May 7 
Fri, May 8 
Sat, May 9 
Sat, May 9 
Sat, May 9 
Sat, May 9 
Sat, May 9 
Sat, May 9 
Thu-Sun, May 14-17 
Fri, May 15 
Fri-Sun, May 15-17 
Sat, May 16 
Sun, May 17 
SS Cemetery annual meeting (Sutherland Springs)
Sun, May 17 
SS Cemetery annual meeting (Sutherland Springs)
Sat, May 23 
Sat, May 23 
Sat, May 23 
Sat, May 23 
Mini Maker Faire (Floresville)
Thu, May 28 
Thu, May 28 
Thu, May 28 
The Business Plan (La Vernia)
Thu, May 28 
The Business Plan (La Vernia)
Sat, May 30 
Teen Dance (Floresville)
Sat, May 30 

June


Sat, June 6 
Sat, June 13 
Sat, June 13 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Thu-Sat, June 18-20 
Sat, June 27 
Mon, June 29 

July


Sat, July 4 
Sat, July 18 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)

August


Sat, August 1 
Sat, August 1 
Sat, August 8 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Sat, August 29 

September


Sat, September 12 
Sat, September 12 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Sat, September 26 

October


Sat, October 17 
Oktoberfest! (Floresville)

December


Mon, December 14 
River Bend Rejoice (Floresville)

April


Fri, April 15 

WCN web hosting
Drama Kids
WCN essential oils
Showcase of homes
Triple R DC ExpertsSacred Heart SchoolVoncille Bielefeld homeChester WilsonHeavenly Touch homeAllstate & McBride Realty

  Copyright © 2007-2015 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.