Friday, February 12, 2016
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Preview the Paper Preview the Paper

Preview this week's Paper
A limited number of pages are displayed in this preview.
Preview this Week’s Issue ›
Subscribe Today ›

Lost & Found


VideoMissing: Male Boxer, since evening of Jan. 4, Hwy. 97 West, rear of Promised Land Creamery, $500 REWARD. Call 830-391-2240 with information.
Lost: Female German Shepherd, about 2 years old, pink collar, lost from Hickory Hill/Great Oaks Subdivisions off FM 539, La Vernia, on Thurs., Feb. 4. Reward! 830-947-3465.

VideoLost dog! Two weeks ago our dog went missing. Black lab mix. About 2 years old. He has a scar on his belly and a black tongue. Please call 8305835601
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Hiring seasonal workers at Braunig and Calaveras Lake. Apply within or call 210-635-8289.
Giggles and Smiles Learning Center now hiring teachers, must have high school diploma or GED, on job training, morning and afternoon shifts available. Inquire at 2000 10th St., Floresville, 830-393-3814.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
South Texas Landscape 1 spaceWCN yellow pagesWCN your news your way, subscribe

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

February


Fri, February 12 
Fri, February 12 
Fri, February 12 
Fri-Fri, Feb 12-Mar 18 
Sat, February 13 
Sat, February 13 
Sat, February 13 
Sat, February 13 
Sat, February 13 
Sat, February 13 
Sat, February 13 
Sun, February 14 
Sun, February 14 
Mon, February 15 
Tue, February 16 
Tue, February 16 
Tue, February 16 
Wed, February 17 
Wed, February 17 
Thu, February 18 
Thu, February 18 
Thu, February 18 
Fri, February 19 
Eastern Star Fish Fry (Floresville)
Fri, February 19 
Fri, February 19 
Fri-Sun, February 19-21 
Basic CERT Course (Windcrest)
Sat, February 20 
Sat, February 20 
Sat, February 20 
Sat, February 20 
Sat-Sun, February 20-21 
Sat-Sun, February 20-21 
Sun, February 21 
Sun, February 21 
Sun, February 21 
Mon, February 22 
Tue, February 23 
Tue, February 23 
Tue, February 23 
Tue, February 23 
Wed, February 24 
Wed, February 24 
Thu, February 25 
Thu, February 25 
Fri, February 26 
Sat, February 27 
Sat, February 27 
Sun, February 28 
Ranch Rodeo Finals (San Antonio)

March


Tue, March 1 
Primary Election (As Designated)
Tue, March 1 
Tue, March 1 
Skywarn (Lavernia - Vfd)
Fri, March 4 
Fri-Sat, March 4-5 
Sat, March 5 
Sat, March 5 
Sun, March 6 
Annual Czech Dance (San Antonio)
Tue, March 8 
Tue, March 8 
Mon-Fri, March 14-18 
Spring Break (Floresville)
Fri, March 18 
Sat, March 19 
Sat, March 19 
Sat, March 19 
Tue, March 22 
Fri, March 25 
Sun, March 27 
Sun, March 27 

April


Sat, April 2 
Sat, April 2 
Sat, April 2 
Literary Death Match (San Antonio)
Sat, April 2 
Sat, April 2 
Wine and Art Gala (Floresville)
Sun, April 3 
Sat, April 9 
Sat-Sun, April 9-10 
trainshow (New Braunfels Tx.)
Tue-Tue, April 12-26 
Basic CERT Course (Floresville)
Tue-Tue, April 12-26 
Basic CERT Course (Floresville)
Fri, April 15 
Thu, April 21 
Sun, April 24 
Tue, April 26 
Sat, April 30 
Relay For Life event (Floresville)

May


Fri-Sat, May 6-7 
Sat, May 7 
Lions Club Car Show (Floresville)
Sat, May 14 
Tue, May 24 

June


Wed-Sun, June 8-12 
USS Ajax Reunion (New Orleans)

July


Sat, July 9 
Sat, July 16 

August


Sat, August 6 

September


Sat, September 17 

October


Thu-Sat, October 6-8 
Fri-Sun, October 14-16 
Basic CERT Course (La Vernia)

Whispering Hill Day Spa valentine
Ron's Jewelers Valentines
Donny's Brew Pub valentines
Sylvia's Mexican Restaurant
Allied Feeds valentines thru 2/16/16
MAC valentines
Red Wing valentines
Shine On Massage Therapy
CASA
Voncille Bielefeld homeHeavenly Touch homeTriple R DC ExpertsAllstate & McBride RealtyEast Central Driving School

  Copyright © 2007-2016 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.