Saturday, December 20, 2014
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found


VideoFound: Cute short legged dog, neutered male, near Wilson County Show Barn, red collar and flea collar, sweet. Call 801-791-0613.
Found: Great Pyrenees in La Vernia. Call or text to claim 830-581-8041.
If you are missing a pet in Floresville, be sure to check the Floresville holding facility. Animals are only kept for 3 days. Contact Las Lomas K-9 Rescue, 830-581-8041.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

OSC Energy is hiring for the following positions: Sales Rep. with a minimum of 2 years experience, CDL a plus, and clean cut appearance; Mechanic with a minimum of 2 years experience and experience in heavy equipment; and Field Technicians. TOP PAY and BENEFITS. Will do pre-employment background check and random drug testing. Qualified candidates send resume to Teika@oscenergy.com.
Journeyman and/or apprentice electrician needed, experience necessary. Sralla Electric, Floresville, 210-885-4101, email resume to srallaelect@netzero.net.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
WCN your news your way, subscribeWCN printing
Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar

WCN welcomes the posting of upcoming non-profit charity events or free community events, only. Event postings may be removed if they are not free or non-profit events. For-profit events and business activities can be advertised in the newspaper by calling 830-216-4519 or e-mailing .
 
DECEMBER
Sat, December 20 
Sat, December 20 
Sat, December 20 
Sat, December 20 
Sun, December 21 
Christmas Cantata (La Vernia)
Sun, December 21 
Tue, December 23 
Family Grief Program (Floresville)
Wed, December 24 
Wed, December 24 
Tue, December 30 
Wed, December 31 
Wed, December 31 
Wed, December 31 
 
JANUARY
Wed, January 7 
Mon, January 12 
Tue, January 13 
Tue, January 13 
Wed, January 14 
Fri, January 16 
Sat, January 17 
Wilson Co. Horse Show (Floresville)
Wed, January 21 
Thu, January 22 
Fri, January 23 
Stock Show Dance (Floresville)
Thu, January 29 
Sat, January 31 
Artist Reception (Floresville)
 
FEBRUARY
Sat, February 7 
Sat, February 7 
Masquerade Ball (Floresville)
Sat, February 14 
Sat, February 28 
 
MARCH
Sat, March 21 
 
APRIL
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
MusicFest 2015 (La Vernia)
Sat, April 25 
 
MAY
Sat-Sun, May 2-3 
Fri, May 15 
 
SEPTEMBER
Sat, September 12 

WCN Calendar Events no sales
WCN Calendar Events wilson's list
WCN Calendar Events yellow pages
Triple R DC ExpertsAllstate & McBride RealtyEast Central Driving SchoolBlue Moon Karaoke & DJHeavenly Touch homeVoncille Bielefeld homeChester Wilson

  Copyright © 2007-2014 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.