Friday, October 31, 2014
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

Lost & Found


VideoLost cat off cr 342 (lv city hall area) gray/white, long hair, sweet! Her people are extremely sad and worried! If you see Sassy, please call 8303914262 or 2103155041
Found: Calico cat, female, white, orange, and black, on CR 352, La Vernia. 210-667-1052.
Lost: Diamond set in gold mounting prongs, fell off my wife's wedding ring, in Floresville, reward offered. 210-867-1319.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

The 81st & 218th Judicial District Community Supervision and Corrections Department (Adult Probation) is currently seeking a qualified applicant for the position of Supervision Officer for ATASCOSA COUNTY. Requirements: A Bachelor’s degree recognized by the Texas Higher Education Coordination Board in Criminology, Corrections, Criminal Justice, Law Enforcement/Police Science, Counseling, Pre-Law, Social Work, Psychology, Sociology, Human Services Development, Public Administration, or a related field that has been approved by the Community Justice Assistance Division (CJAD), or one year of graduate study in one of the above mentioned fields, or one year experience in full-time casework, counseling, or community or group work that has been approved by CJAD.  This position requires some evening and/or weekend work. Salary: Negotiable, plus Regular State benefits. Closing Date: Resumes will be taken until November 4, 2014. Procedure: Applicants should submit a typed resume and copy of college transcript to: Mario Bazan, Director, 914 Main Street, Ste #120, Jourdanton, TX  78026 The 81st & 218th Judicial District Community Supervision and Corrections Department is an Equal Opportunity Employer. 
Busy Optometry office is hiring for full-time position, experience preferred, but not necessary, will train right person, 495 10th St., Ste. 105, Floresville. Email resumes to hcvcjobs@yahoo.com.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
Carrie MoyWCN printingWCN your news your way, subscribe
Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar

WCN welcomes the posting of upcoming non-profit charity events or free community events, only. Event postings may be removed if they are not free or non-profit events. For-profit events and business activities can be advertised in the newspaper by calling 830-216-4519 or e-mailing .
 
OCTOBER
Fri-Sat, October 31-31 
 
NOVEMBER
Sat, November 1 
Sat, November 1 
Sat, November 1 
Sat, November 1 
Sun, November 2 
Tue, November 4 
Wed, November 5 
Wed, November 5 
Wed, November 5 
Wed, November 5 
Wed, November 5 
Thu, November 6 
Floresville Opry (Floresville)
Thu, November 6 
Fri, November 7 
Fri, November 7 
Sat, November 8 
Sat, November 8 
Sat, November 8 
Sat, November 8 
Floral Design Class (Sa Garden Center)
Sat, November 8 
JROTC raffle (Floresville)
Sat, November 8 
Sun, November 9 
Mon, November 10 
Tue, November 11 
Tue, November 11 
Tue, November 11 
Tue, November 11 
Wed, November 12 
Kidney Smart Class (Floresville)
Sat, November 15 
Sat, November 15 
Sat, November 15 
Sun, November 16 
Thu, November 20 
Sat, November 22 
Sat, November 22 
Sat, November 22 
Sun, November 23 
Sun, November 23 
Sun, November 30 
 
DECEMBER
Wed, December 3 
Fri, December 5 
Riverbend Rejoice (Floresville)
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sun, December 7 
Wed, December 10 
Kidney Smart Class (Floresville)
Fri, December 12 
Wed, December 31 
 
JANUARY
Sun, January 25 
Artist Reception (Floresville)
 
FEBRUARY
Sat, February 7 
Masquerade Ball (Floresville)
Sat, February 28 
 
MARCH
Sat, March 21 
 
APRIL
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
MusicFest 2015 (La Vernia)
Sat, April 25 
 
MAY
Sat-Sun, May 2-3 
Fri, May 15 
 
SEPTEMBER
Sat, September 12 

WCN Calendar Events no sales
WCN Calendar Events wilson's list
WCN Calendar Events yellow pages
Sacred Heart SchoolWilson's Auto ChooserTriple R DC ExpertsAllstate & McBride RealtyChester WilsonDrama KidsVoncille Bielefeld homeBlue Moon Karaoke & DJHeavenly Touch home

  Copyright © 2007-2014 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.