Friday, May 29, 2015
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found

Found: Yellow Lab on Hwy. 97 East in Floresville, has collar, no tags. 210-748-1153.

VideoFound: Female Dalmatian mix, Center Point area, FM 775 and CR 319, need to find owner. Call 830-928-1296.

VideoFound sheep: small brown sheep in Eagle Creek. Call (830)534-8276 to claim.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

*Fair Housing notice. All help wanted advertising in this newspaper is subject to the Fair Housing Act which makes it illegal to advertise "any preference limitation or discrimination based on race, color, religion, sex, handicap, familial status, or national origin, or an intention, to make any such preference limitation or discrimination." This newspaper will not knowingly accept any advertising for help wanted ads, which is in violation of the law. Our readers are hereby informed that all dwellings advertised in this newspaper are available on an equal opportunity basis.
Custom Pools by Reynolds, full-time help wanted for field work on new swimming pool construction, great growth opportunity. Apply in person only, Tues.-Fri. from 10-6, 13774 Hwy 87, La Vernia.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
WCN citizens forumWCN your news your way, subscribePulse Research exp 6/30/15

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

May


Fri, May 29 
Sat, May 30 
Sat, May 30 
Teen Dance (Floresville)
Sat, May 30 
Sat, May 30 
Sat, May 30 
Sat, May 30 
THE ROCK (Adkins)
Sun, May 31 

June


Tue, June 2 
Thu, June 4 
Sat, June 6 
Sat, June 6 
Sun, June 7 
Sun, June 7 
Mon, June 8 
Mon, June 8 
Wild Things Zoofari (Floresville)
Tue, June 9 
Family Story Time (Floresville)
Tue, June 9 
Tue, June 9 
Tue, June 9 
Wed, June 10 
Family Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, June 10 
Wed, June 10 
Wed-Wed, Jun 10-Jul 1 
Thu, June 11 
Thu, June 11 
Family Game Night (Floresville)
Thu, June 11 
Free Lego Build (Floresville)
Thu, June 11 
Thu, June 11 
Thu, June 11 
Fri, June 12 
Family Story Time (Stockdale)
Fri, June 12 
Virtual Bowling (Stockdale)
Fri-Sat, June 12-13 
Sat, June 13 
Sat, June 13 
Sat, June 13 
Sat, June 13 
Sat, June 13 
Sat, June 13 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Mon, June 15 
Bots & Books Robotics (Floresville)
Mon, June 15 
Mon-Fri, June 15-19 
Tue, June 16 
Family Story Time (Floresville)
Tue, June 16 
Tue, June 16 
Wed, June 17 
Family Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, June 17 
Wed, June 17 
Thu, June 18 
Family Game Night (Floresville)
Thu, June 18 
Lego Free Build Day (Floresville)
Thu, June 18 
Thu, June 18 
Thu, June 18 
Thu, June 18 
Thu, June 18 
Thu-Sat, June 18-20 
Fri, June 19 
Family Story Time (Stockdale)
Sat, June 20 
Movie Day (Floresville)
Mon, June 22 
Bots & Books Robotics (Floresville)
Mon, June 22 
Mon-Fri, June 22-26 
Tue, June 23 
CHTR Meeting - (Floresville Texas)
Tue, June 23 
Family Story Time (Floresville)
Tue, June 23 
Tue, June 23 
Tue, June 23 
Wed, June 24 
Family Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, June 24 
Wed, June 24 
Wed, June 24 
Thu, June 25 
Family Game Night (Floresville)
Thu, June 25 
Lego Free Build Day (Floresville)
Thu, June 25 
Thu, June 25 
Thu, June 25 
Fri, June 26 
Family Story Time (Stockdale)
Fri, June 26 
Sat, June 27 
Sat, June 27 
Sat, June 27 
Movie Day (Floresville)
Mon, June 29 
Bots & Books Robotics (Floresville)
Mon, June 29 
Mon, June 29 
Tue, June 30 
Family Story Time (Floresville)
Tue, June 30 
Tue, June 30 

July


Wed, July 1 
Family Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, July 1 
Wed, July 1 
Thu, July 2 
Family Game Night (Floresville)
Thu, July 2 
Lego Free Build Day (Floresville)
Thu, July 2 
Thu, July 2 
Sat, July 4 
Mon, July 6 
Bots & Books Robotics (Floresville)
Mon, July 6 
Tue, July 7 
Family Story Time (Floresville)
Tue, July 7 
Tue, July 7 
Wed, July 8 
Family Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, July 8 
Wed, July 8 
Thu, July 9 
Family Game Night (Floresville)
Thu, July 9 
Lego Free Build (Floresville)
Thu, July 9 
Thu, July 9 
Thu, July 9 
Fri, July 10 
Family Story Time (Stockdale)
Sat, July 11 
Sat, July 11 
Mon, July 13 
Bots & Books Robotics (Floresville)
Mon, July 13 
Tue, July 14 
Family Story Time (Floresville)
Tue, July 14 
Tue, July 14 
Wed, July 15 
Family Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, July 15 
Wed, July 15 
Sat, July 18 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)

August


Sat, August 1 
Sat, August 1 
Sat, August 1 
Mon-Fri, August 3-7 
Sat, August 8 
Sat, August 8 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Mon, August 10 
Tue, August 18 
Sat, August 22 
Wed, August 26 
Sat, August 29 

September


Sat, September 12 
Sat, September 12 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Tue-Sat, September 22-26 
Sat, September 26 
Sat, September 26 

October


Sat, October 17 
Oktoberfest! (Floresville)

November


Sat, November 7 
Sat, November 7 

December


Mon, December 14 
River Bend Rejoice (Floresville)

February


Thu-Sun, February 11-28 

April


Fri, April 15 

Showcase of homes
WCN web hosting
WCN essential oils
Drama Kids
Pulse Research expires 6/30/15Triple R DC Expertsauto chooserHeavenly Touch homeVoncille Bielefeld homeAllstate & McBride Realty

  Copyright © 2007-2015 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.