Wednesday, May 4, 2016
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Preview the Paper Preview the Paper

Preview this week's Paper
A limited number of pages are displayed in this preview.
Preview this Week’s Issue ›
Subscribe Today ›

Lost & Found


VideoFound: Male Lab mix, light brown, neon orange collar (Reminton), St. Hedwig near Lubianski's Feed store. 210-859-1546.

VideoFound downtown Floresville. Small, friendly, young dog, Sheltie/terrier mix (maybe?) 830.393.8303 or 210.274.6884
Terrier mix, female, "Marma," missing near F.M. 427/C.R. 537, 30 lbs., orange/red medium length fur, can be extremely shy. Call or text if seen, 210-440-3889.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Caregivers needed. Call 830-431-2389.
Momentum Physical Therapy & Sports Rehab is a successful group of Outpatient Orthopedic facilities looking for a motivated individual to join our team as a full time Physical Therapist for our Floresville location. We provide a friendly, positive environment while delivering high quality care to our patients and are looking for someone who shares the same work ethic. We are seeking: Graduate from an accredited college with an APTA curriculum. Outpatient orthopedic experience within a private clinic or hospital preferred. Current state of Texas license, CPR certification. Outgoing and energetic personality. New graduates are welcome to apply. We offer a competitive total compensation package including base salary plus sign on Bonus! We also offer an individual incentive plan, as well as a comprehensive benefits package including medical, dental, disability, life and a 401(k) plan, in addition to other outstanding benefits such as continuing education reimbursement and Paid Time Off. We are an Equal Opportunity Employer M/F/D/V. Lwelch@usph.com. 
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
South Texas Landscape 1 spaceWB Liquors part of contract thru 5/10/16WCN your news your way, subscribe

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

May


Wed, May 4 
Thu, May 5 
Thu, May 5 
Floresville Opry (Floresville)
Thu, May 5 
Fri, May 6 
Fri-Sat, May 6-7 
Sat, May 7 
Sat, May 7 
Lions Club Car Show (Floresville)
Sat, May 7 
Sat, May 7 
Casino Night (San Antonio)
Sat, May 7 
Sat, May 7 
Sat, May 7 
Sat, May 7 
Sat, May 7 
Springs Family Fun Fest (Sutherland Springs)
Sat, May 7 
Sun, May 8 
Sun, May 8 
Mon-Fri, May 9-13 
Nursing home week (Stockdale)
Tue, May 10 
Wed, May 11 
Thu, May 12 
Thu, May 12 
Thu-Sat, May 12-14 
Fri, May 13 
Sat, May 14 
Sat, May 14 
Sat, May 14 
Sat, May 14 
Sat, May 14 
Familly Fun Festival (San Antonio)
Sat, May 14 
Sat, May 14 
Scratch Day (Floresville)
Sat, May 14 
Sat, May 14 
Sun, May 15 
Sun, May 15 
Mon, May 16 
Wed, May 18 
Fri, May 20 
Sat, May 21 
Sat, May 21 
Sat, May 21 
Sun, May 22 
Thu, May 26 
The Business Plan (La Vernia)
Fri, May 27 
Fri, May 27 
Sat, May 28 
Sun, May 29 
Mon, May 30 

June


Thu, June 2 
Floresville ISD (Floresville)
Fri, June 3 
Graduation FISD (Floresville)
Sat, June 4 
Mon-Tue, June 6-7 
Wed, June 8 
Prayers Across Texas (Floresville)
Wed-Sun, June 8-12 
USS Ajax Reunion (New Orleans)
Sat, June 11 
Thu, June 16 
Thu-Sat, June 16-18 
Fri, June 17 
Sat, June 18 
Sat, June 18 
Mon-Fri, June 20-24 
Mon-Fri, June 20-24 
VBS SUBMERGED (Adkins)
Sat, June 25 

July


Sun, July 3 
Sat, July 9 
Tue, July 12 
Town Hall Meeting (Stockdale)
Sat, July 16 
Mon-Fri, July 18-22 
Mon-Fri, July 18-22 

August


Sat, August 6 
Sat, August 6 

September


Sat, September 17 
Sat, September 17 
Sat, September 24 

October


Thu-Sat, October 6-8 
Tue, October 11 
Register to Vote (Floresville)
Fri-Sun, October 14-16 
Basic CERT Course (La Vernia)
Sat, October 15 
Fall Festival (La Vernia)
Sat, October 15 
Fall Festival (La Vernia)
Mon, October 24 

November


Fri, November 4 
Tue, November 8 
General Election (Wilson County)

Showcase of homes
CASA
Drama Kids
WCN web hosting
WCN essential oils
Triple R DC ExpertsHeavenly Touch homeVoncille Bielefeld homeAllstate & McBride RealtyEast Central Driving School

  Copyright © 2007-2016 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.