Tuesday, May 24, 2016
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Preview the Paper Preview the Paper

Preview this week's Paper
A limited number of pages are displayed in this preview.
Preview this Week’s Issue ›
Subscribe Today ›

Lost & Found

*Includes FREE photo online! mywcn.com/lostandfound

VideoFound: Shepherd mix, showed up near C.R. 307 and C.R. 317, La Vernia, about one week ago, has orange collar with no tags. 210-385-2892.
Reward! Lost: Fox Terrier, white and orange female, named Sara, no collar, went missing May 1, near F.M. 775 and 3432. Call Lindsay at 210-284-0094.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Paramedics FT/PRN - Wilson County ESD #3 is a 911 Provider seeking Paramedics for 12 and 24 hour shifts. We operate Frazer Units using modern technology to include Life Pak 15, Lucas 2, Pentax Airway System, EPCR and Aggressive Protocols.  We offer Holiday Pay, Health Benefits and competitive pay. To apply please visit our office, 111 State Highway 123 North, Stockdale, to inquire call 830-996-3087, or email your resume to barbara.duncan@wcesd3.com.
Landscape foreman needed, must have experience in masonry, irrigation, planting, etc.; pay $12-$16 per hour. Call 210-494-6469, Hill Horticulture, Inc.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
South Texas Landscape 1 spaceWCN your news your way, subscribe

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

May


Wed, May 25 
Wed, May 25 
Thu, May 26 
The Business Plan (La Vernia)
Fri, May 27 
Fri, May 27 
Sat, May 28 
Sat, May 28 
Sun, May 29 
Sun, May 29 
Sun, May 29 
Sun, May 29 
Mon, May 30 
Mon, May 30 
Mon, May 30 

June


Thu, June 2 
Thu, June 2 
Floresville ISD (Floresville)
Fri, June 3 
Fri, June 3 
Graduation FISD (Floresville)
Sat, June 4 
Sun, June 5 
Mon, June 6 
Magical Balloon Guy (Floresville)
Mon-Tue, June 6-7 
Mon-Fri, June 6-10 
Mon-Fri, June 6-10 
Summer Story Time (Stockdale)
Tue, June 7 
All-Aged Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, June 8 
All-Aged Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, June 8 
Wed, June 8 
Prayers Across Texas (Floresville)
Wed-Sun, June 8-12 
USS Ajax Reunion (New Orleans)
Thu, June 9 
Lego Robotics (Floresville)
Thu, June 9 
Maker Hangout (Stockdale)
Fri, June 10 
Fri-Sun, June 10-12 
Sat, June 11 
Sat, June 11 
Mon-Fri, June 13-17 
Mon-Fri, June 13-17 
Summer Story Time (Stockdale)
Mon-Fri, June 13-17 
Tue, June 14 
All-Aged Story Time (Floresville)
Tue, June 14 
Wed, June 15 
All-Aged Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, June 15 
Thu, June 16 
Thu, June 16 
Lego Robotics (Floresville)
Thu, June 16 
Maker Hangout (Stockdale)
Thu-Sat, June 16-18 
Fri, June 17 
Fri, June 17 
Sat, June 18 
Sat, June 18 
Mon-Fri, June 20-24 
Mon-Fri, June 20-24 
Summer Story Time (Stockdale)
Mon-Fri, June 20-24 
VBS SUBMERGED (Adkins)
Mon-Mon, June 20-27 
Tue, June 21 
All-Aged Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, June 22 
All-Aged Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, June 22 
Thu, June 23 
Lego Robotics (Floresville)
Fri, June 24 
Fri, June 24 
Sat, June 25 
Book Club Meeting (Floresville)
Sat, June 25 
Sat, June 25 
Mon-Fri, Jun 27-Jul 1 
Mon-Fri, Jun 27-Jul 1 
Summer Story Time (Stockdale)
Tue, June 28 
All-Aged Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, June 29 
All-Aged Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, June 29 
Thu, June 30 
Maker Hangout (Stockdale)
Thu, June 30 
Thu, June 30 

July


Fri, July 1 
Sun, July 3 
Tue, July 5 
All-Aged Story Time (Floresville)
Tue-Fri, July 5-8 
Tue-Fri, July 5-8 
Summer Story Time (Stockdale)
Wed, July 6 
All-Aged Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, July 6 
Thu, July 7 
Lego Robotics (Floresville)
Thu, July 7 
Maker Hangout (Stockdale)
Fri, July 8 
Sat, July 9 
Sat, July 9 
Mon-Fri, July 11-15 
Mon-Fri, July 11-15 
Summer Story Time (Stockdale)
Tue, July 12 
Town Hall Meeting (Stockdale)
Tue, July 12 
All-Aged Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, July 13 
All-Aged Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, July 13 
Wed, July 13 
Thu, July 14 
Thu, July 14 
Maker Hangout (Stockdale)
Fri, July 15 
Fri, July 15 
Fri, July 15 
Fri, July 15 
Lego Robotics (Floresville)
Sat, July 16 
Sat, July 16 
Sat, July 16 
Last Day Reading Logs (Floresville)
Mon-Fri, July 18-22 
Mon-Fri, July 18-22 

August


Sat, August 6 
Sat, August 6 

September


Wed, September 14 
Sat, September 17 
Sat, September 17 
Sat, September 24 

October


Thu-Sat, October 6-8 
Sat, October 8 
Tue, October 11 
Register to Vote (Floresville)
Wed, October 12 
Fri-Sun, October 14-16 
Basic CERT Course (La Vernia)
Sat, October 15 
Fall Festival (La Vernia)
Sat, October 15 
Fall Festival (La Vernia)
Mon, October 24 

November


Fri, November 4 
Tue, November 8 
General Election (Wilson County)

December


Fri, December 2 

February


Thu-Sun, February 9-26 

Showcase of homes
WCN essential oils
Drama Kids
CASA
WCN web hosting
Triple R DC ExpertsVoncille Bielefeld homeAllstate & McBride RealtyHeavenly Touch home

  Copyright © 2007-2016 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.