Saturday, August 1, 2015
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found

Found: Horse by F.M. 2579 and C.R. 126, Floresville. Call 818-416-3372 to describe.
Found: Charm with picture of couple, at Pecan Park, July 17. Call to identify and pick up, 830-393-6785.

VideoLost female longhair chihuahua that had been trimmed. Near 3rd and hwy 97 floresville. Pls call jeri 409 781 3191 Miss her very much.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

DRIVER needed, 51 year old business needed a delivery driver, guaranteed 40 hours per week, day trips only, overtime rate is time and a half, paid health insurance. Contact Jason at Pogue Agri Partners, Inc., Kenedy, Texas. Call 830-583-3456 or email Jason@pogueagri.com.
Growing A/C company needs experienced HVAC installer/technician. Serious inquiries only, call 830-477-9652 if interested.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
WCN printingWCN your news your way, subscribeSouth Texas Landscape

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

August


Sat, August 1 
Annual Rummage Sale (Sutherland Springs)
Sat, August 1 
Beaver Comeback (Falls City)
Sat, August 1 
Sat, August 1 
Sat, August 1 
Sat, August 1 
Spear Family Reunion (Union Valley)
Sat, August 1 
Sun, August 2 
Sun-Thu, August 2-6 
Mon-Fri, August 3-7 
Tue, August 4 
Tue, August 4 
Tue, August 4 
Tue, August 4 
Tue-Tue, August 4-18 
Thu, August 6 
Floresville Opry (Floresville)
Sat, August 8 
Sat, August 8 
Sat, August 8 
Kody Fest (Kosciusko)
Sat, August 8 
Sun, August 9 
Mon, August 10 
Tue, August 11 
Fri, August 14 
Fri, August 14 
Sat, August 15 
Sat, August 15 
Sun, August 16 
Sun, August 16 
Tue, August 18 
Wed, August 19 
Sat, August 22 
Sat, August 22 
Wed, August 26 
Sat, August 29 
Sat, August 29 
Sat, August 29 

September


Fri-Sun, September 4-6 
Sat, September 12 
Sat, September 19 
THE ROCK UMC (Marion)
Tue-Sat, September 22-26 
Sat, September 26 
Sat, September 26 

October


Thu-Sat, October 1-3 
THE ROCK UMC (Canton)
Sun, October 4 
Tue, October 6 
Fri-Sun, October 16-18 
Sat, October 17 
Sat, October 17 
THE ROCK UMC (San Antonio)
Sat, October 24 
Zombie Run (La Vernia)

November


Sat, November 7 
Sat, November 7 
Sat, November 7 
Sat, November 21 

December


Mon, December 14 
River Bend Rejoice (Floresville)

February


Thu-Sun, February 11-28 

March


Sat, March 5 
Mon-Fri, March 14-18 
Spring Break (Floresville)
Fri, March 25 
Sun, March 27 

April


Fri, April 15 

Showcase of homes
WCN web hosting
Drama Kids
WCN essential oils
Heavenly Touch homeTriple R DC Expertsauto chooserVoncille Bielefeld homeAllstate & McBride RealtyDrama Kids

  Copyright © 2007-2015 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.