Wednesday, February 10, 2016
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Preview the Paper Preview the Paper

Preview this week's Paper
A limited number of pages are displayed in this preview.
Preview this Week’s Issue ›
Subscribe Today ›

Lost & Found

Found: Basset Hound, Hwy. 97 W./Hospital Blvd., Floresville. Call 830-391-2153 between 9 a.m.-11:30 p.m.

VideoMissing: Male Boxer, since evening of Jan. 4, Hwy. 97 West, rear of Promised Land Creamery, $500 REWARD. Call 830-391-2240 with information.
Bear, please come home! Missing since October 22, 2014, black Manx cat (no tail), shy. Reward! Help him find his way home. 210-635-7560.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Sign maker/Installer, no experience necessary, will train, must have reliable transportation, valid driver license, ability to lift 50-70 pounds, must be able to work indoors and outdoors.  Apply in person at Photographs by Jim/Eagle Ford Signs, 1013 C. Street, Floresville. No Phone Calls.
*Fair Housing notice. All help wanted advertising in this newspaper is subject to the Fair Housing Act which makes it illegal to advertise "any preference limitation or discrimination based on race, color, religion, sex, handicap, familial status, or national origin, or an intention, to make any such preference limitation or discrimination." This newspaper will not knowingly accept any advertising for help wanted ads, which is in violation of the law. Our readers are hereby informed that all dwellings advertised in this newspaper are available on an equal opportunity basis.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
WCN yellow pagesSouth Texas Landscape 1 spaceWCN your news your way, subscribe

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

February


Thu, February 11 
Thu-Sun, February 11-28 
Fri, February 12 
Fri, February 12 
Fri, February 12 
Sat, February 13 
Sat, February 13 
Sat, February 13 
Sat, February 13 
Sat, February 13 
Sat, February 13 
Sat, February 13 
Sun, February 14 
Sun, February 14 
Mon, February 15 
Tue, February 16 
Tue, February 16 
Tue, February 16 
Wed, February 17 
Wed, February 17 
Thu, February 18 
Thu, February 18 
Thu, February 18 
Fri, February 19 
Eastern Star Fish Fry (Floresville)
Fri, February 19 
Fri, February 19 
Fri-Sun, February 19-21 
Basic CERT Course (Windcrest)
Sat, February 20 
Sat, February 20 
Sat, February 20 
Sat-Sun, February 20-21 
Sat-Sun, February 20-21 
Sun, February 21 
Sun, February 21 
Sun, February 21 
Mon, February 22 
Tue, February 23 
Tue, February 23 
Tue, February 23 
Tue, February 23 
Wed, February 24 
Wed, February 24 
Thu, February 25 
Thu, February 25 
Fri, February 26 
Sat, February 27 
Sat, February 27 
Sun, February 28 
Ranch Rodeo Finals (San Antonio)

March


Tue, March 1 
Primary Election (As Designated)
Tue, March 1 
Tue, March 1 
Skywarn (Lavernia - Vfd)
Fri, March 4 
Fri-Sat, March 4-5 
Sat, March 5 
Sun, March 6 
Annual Czech Dance (San Antonio)
Tue, March 8 
Tue, March 8 
Mon-Fri, March 14-18 
Spring Break (Floresville)
Fri, March 18 
Sat, March 19 
Sat, March 19 
Tue, March 22 
Fri, March 25 
Sun, March 27 
Sun, March 27 

April


Sat, April 2 
Sat, April 2 
Sat, April 2 
Literary Death Match (San Antonio)
Sat, April 2 
Sat, April 2 
Wine and Art Gala (Floresville)
Sun, April 3 
Sat, April 9 
Sat-Sun, April 9-10 
trainshow (New Braunfels Tx.)
Tue-Tue, April 12-26 
Basic CERT Course (Floresville)
Tue-Tue, April 12-26 
Basic CERT Course (Floresville)
Fri, April 15 
Thu, April 21 
Sun, April 24 
Tue, April 26 
Sat, April 30 
Relay For Life event (Floresville)

May


Fri-Sat, May 6-7 
Sat, May 7 
Lions Club Car Show (Floresville)
Sat, May 14 
Tue, May 24 

June


Wed-Sun, June 8-12 
USS Ajax Reunion (New Orleans)

July


Sat, July 9 
Sat, July 16 

August


Sat, August 6 

September


Sat, September 17 

October


Thu-Sat, October 6-8 
Fri-Sun, October 14-16 
Basic CERT Course (La Vernia)

MAC valentines
Red Wing valentines
Donny's Brew Pub valentines
Whispering Hill Day Spa valentine
Martha's Grill valentines
Flower Basket valentines
Allied Feeds valentines thru 2/16/16
Hobson Store
Shine On Massage Therapy
Sylvia's Mexican Restaurant
HEB valentines
Ron's Jewelers Valentines
East Central Driving SchoolVoncille Bielefeld homeHeavenly Touch homeTriple R DC ExpertsAllstate & McBride Realty

  Copyright © 2007-2016 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.