Thursday, December 18, 2014
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found

Lost: Chocolate Lab, 1 year old, Hwy. 775 and Eagle Creek area, Floresville. We are desperate to find her, please help. Call 210-215-9132.

VideoMissing: Kitten from Eagle Creek Subdivision, 9-month-old female, answers to "Sassy," 4-year-old daughter is heartbroken and we greatly miss her. 985-414-8385.
Found: Young black male Lab mix in the Cimarron Subdivision, Floresville. 210-237-8777.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Mission Road Ministries is a nonprofit organization serving more than 825 children and adults with intellectual & other developmental disabilities each day with residential, day services and vocational programs in San Antonio, Texas helping clients reach independence, productivity and inclusion in the community. Seeking Residential Care Professionals for our Children and Adult Programs; FT, PT.  $8-$10.25/hr. depending on experience and education.  Must be at least 21 years of age; pass background check and drug testing.  Interviews every week. Call for an appointment, 210-924-9265.
Dental assistant for busy La Vernia office, must have 3+ years experience in general dentistry and certified. Qualified applicants only, call 830-779-2727 or email edward_elizondo@att.net.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
WCN your news your way, subscribeWCN printing
Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar

WCN welcomes the posting of upcoming non-profit charity events or free community events, only. Event postings may be removed if they are not free or non-profit events. For-profit events and business activities can be advertised in the newspaper by calling 830-216-4519 or e-mailing .
 
DECEMBER
Thu, December 18 
Sat, December 20 
Sat, December 20 
Sat, December 20 
Sat, December 20 
Sun, December 21 
Christmas Cantata (La Vernia)
Sun, December 21 
Tue, December 23 
Family Grief Program (Floresville)
Wed, December 24 
Wed, December 24 
Tue, December 30 
Wed, December 31 
Wed, December 31 
Wed, December 31 
 
JANUARY
Wed, January 7 
Mon, January 12 
Tue, January 13 
Wed, January 14 
Fri, January 16 
Sat, January 17 
Wilson Co. Horse Show (Floresville)
Wed, January 21 
Thu, January 22 
Fri, January 23 
Stock Show Dance (Floresville)
Thu, January 29 
Sat, January 31 
Artist Reception (Floresville)
 
FEBRUARY
Sat, February 7 
Sat, February 7 
Masquerade Ball (Floresville)
Sat, February 14 
Sat, February 28 
 
MARCH
Sat, March 21 
 
APRIL
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
MusicFest 2015 (La Vernia)
Sat, April 25 
 
MAY
Sat-Sun, May 2-3 
Fri, May 15 
 
SEPTEMBER
Sat, September 12 

WCN Calendar Events no sales
WCN Calendar Events wilson's list
WCN Calendar Events yellow pages
Chester WilsonAllstate & McBride RealtyTriple R DC ExpertsEast Central Driving SchoolVoncille Bielefeld homeHeavenly Touch homeBlue Moon Karaoke & DJ

  Copyright © 2007-2014 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.