Thursday, December 8, 2016
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 
holidayextravaganza2016.pdf

WCN Site Search


Preview the Paper Preview the Paper

Preview this week's Paper
A limited number of pages are displayed in this preview.
Preview this Week’s Issue ›
Subscribe Today ›

Lost & Found

*Includes FREE photo online! mywcn.com/lostandfound

Videomissing black lab. please return small cash reward. no questions asked. his family miss him very much 2818256707.
Found: Red Chihuahua, male, friendly but frightened, need to find his owner, in Floresville. 830-534-6413.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

*Fair Housing notice. All help wanted advertising in this newspaper is subject to the Fair Housing Act which makes it illegal to advertise "any preference limitation or discrimination based on race, color, religion, sex, handicap, familial status, or national origin, or an intention, to make any such preference limitation or discrimination." This newspaper will not knowingly accept any advertising for help wanted ads, which is in violation of the law. Our readers are hereby informed that all dwellings advertised in this newspaper are available on an equal opportunity basis.
Carpenter's Helper needed! Starting $10.00 we do all kinds of remodeling, woodwork,new construction. Must have transportation call John 210-325-5929
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
WCN your news your way, subscribeWB LiquorsWeb hosting top

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

December


Thu, December 8 
Thu, December 8 
Fri, December 9 
Fri, December 9 
River Bend Rejoice! (Floresville)
Fri-Sat, December 9-10 
O'Bethlehem (La Vernia)
Sat, December 10 
Sat, December 10 
Sat, December 10 
Sat, December 10 
Sat, December 10 
Sat, December 10 
Sat-Sun, December 10-11 
Sun, December 11 
Sun, December 11 
Tue, December 13 
BHFSA Awards Ceremony (San Antonio)
Tue, December 13 
Tue, December 13 
Teen MOPS Meeting (La Vernia)
Tue-Thu, December 13-15 
Wed, December 14 
Thu, December 15 
Fri, December 16 
Southwind Ranch (Karnes City)
Sat, December 17 
Sat, December 17 
Sat, December 17 
Sun, December 18 
Christmas Cantata (La Vernia)
Mon, December 19 
Mon-Fri, December 19-30 
Wed, December 21 
FISD Early Release (Floresville)
Thu-Mon, Dec 22-Jan 2 
FISD Winter Break (Floresville)
Sat, December 24 
Blue Christmas (La Vernia)
Sat, December 24 
Sat, December 24 
Fri, December 30 
Fri, December 30 

January


Tue, January 3 
WCRSP monthly meeting (Floresville)
Tue-Fri, January 3-6 
Thu, January 5 
Floresville Opry (Floresville)
Sun, January 8 
Tue, January 10 
Teen MOPS Meeting (La Vernia)
Thu, January 12 
Sun, January 15 
Sat, January 21 
Tue, January 24 
Tue, January 24 
Sat-Sun, January 28-29 

February


Wed, February 1 
Tue, February 7 
Thu-Sun, February 9-26 
Mon, February 20 
FISD Student Holiday (Floresville)
Tue, February 28 

March


Sat-Sun, March 4-5 
Tue, March 7 
WCRSP monthly meeting (Floresville)
Mon-Fri, March 13-17 
FISD Spring Break (Floresville)
Mon-Fri, March 13-17 
Tue, March 28 

April


Sat, April 1 
Tue, April 4 
WCRSP monthly meeting (Floresville)
Sat, April 22 
Thu, April 27 
FISD NHS Induction (Floresville)

May


Tue, May 2 
WCRSP monthly meeting (Floresville)
Thu, May 4 
Tue, May 9 
FHS ROTC Banquet (Floresville)
Thu, May 18 
FHS FFA Banquet (Floresville)
Mon, May 22 
FHS Awards Ceremony (Floresville)
Wed, May 24 
Thu, May 25 
Thu, May 25 
Fri, May 26 
SHS Graduation (Stockdale)
Mon, May 29 

June


Thu, June 1 
Fri, June 2 
FHS Graduation (Floresville)
Sun-Wed, June 11-14 
USS Ajax Reunion (Spokane Washington)

CASA
Drama Kids
Heavenly Touch homeFriesenhahn Custom WeldingTriple R DC ExpertsVoncille Bielefeld homeAllstate & McBride Realty

  Copyright © 2007-2016 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.