Saturday, November 22, 2014
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found

Found: 1 gold hoop earring and sterling silver ring at garage sale, 3 miles Hwy. 97 West, on Fri.-Sat., Nov 7-8. Call with detailed description to retrieve, 210-287-2436.
Lost: Blue Heeler, with long tail, in Tower Lakes area. Call 210-391-4167. 
Lost: Cats, Gabby is orange and Sammy is white with heart shape on back, missing Oct. 31 off Post Oak Rd., La Vernia, help find them! Call/text 210-315-0266, 210-602-7103.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Orthopaedic practice in Wilson County is seeking a medical scribe, experience in health care is required, orthopaedic and/or transcription experience are preferred. Call 830-393-0235.
Kitchen position available, salary based on experience. Apply in person after 3 p.m., Buffalo Joe's in La Vernia.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
WCN printingWCN your news your way, subscribe
Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar

WCN welcomes the posting of upcoming non-profit charity events or free community events, only. Event postings may be removed if they are not free or non-profit events. For-profit events and business activities can be advertised in the newspaper by calling 830-216-4519 or e-mailing .
 
NOVEMBER
Sat, November 22 
Sat, November 22 
Sat, November 22 
Sat, November 22 
Sat, November 22 
Sat, November 22 
Sun, November 23 
Sun, November 23 
Sun, November 23 
Thanksgiving Service (Floresville)
Sun, November 23 
Sun, November 23 
Sun, November 23 
Tue, November 25 
Thu, November 27 
Feast at First Baptist (Sutherland Springs)
Sat, November 29 
Sat, November 29 
Sat, November 29 
Sat, November 29 
Litter Pick Up (La Vernia)
Sun, November 30 
 
DECEMBER
Mon, December 1 
Tue, December 2 
Tue, December 2 
Tue, December 2 
Wed, December 3 
Chamber Mixer (La Vernia)
Wed, December 3 
Wed, December 3 
Thu, December 4 
Thu, December 4 
Fri, December 5 
River Bend Rejoice (Floresville)
Fri, December 5 
Late Night Shopping (Floresville)
Fri, December 5 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Fun with Santa (La Vernia)
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Mesquite Hall monthly dance (Adkins Tx 78101)
Sun, December 7 
Sun, December 7 
Sun, December 7 
Fun with Santa (La Vernia)
Sun, December 7 
Los Pastores de Belen (Floresville)
Mon, December 8 
Tue, December 9 
Rotary Club Meeting (Floresville)
Wed, December 10 
Kidney Smart Class (Floresville)
Thu, December 11 
Geocache Journey (Floresville)
Thu, December 11 
Fri, December 12 
Sat, December 13 
Thu, December 18 
Wed, December 31 
 
JANUARY
Wed, January 7 
Fri, January 16 
Sat, January 17 
Wilson Co. Horse Show (Floresville)
Wed, January 21 
Fri, January 23 
Stock Show Dance (Floresville)
Sat, January 31 
Artist Reception (Floresville)
 
FEBRUARY
Sat, February 7 
Masquerade Ball (Floresville)
Sat, February 28 
 
MARCH
Sat, March 21 
 
APRIL
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
MusicFest 2015 (La Vernia)
Sat, April 25 
 
MAY
Sat-Sun, May 2-3 
Fri, May 15 
 
SEPTEMBER
Sat, September 12 

WCN Calendar Events no sales
WCN Calendar Events wilson's list
WCN Calendar Events yellow pages
Allstate & McBride RealtyHeavenly Touch homeBlue Moon Karaoke & DJEast Central Driving SchoolTriple R DC ExpertsVoncille Bielefeld homeChester Wilson

  Copyright © 2007-2014 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.