Saturday, July 4, 2015
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found


VideoFound 2 year old female Basset Hound at the corner of 360 Shorthorn & 204 Longhorn Rd, Stockdale. Contact Paula at 210-827-9583.
Have you seen Bear? Reward! Black Manx cat (no tail), shy, short legs, 9 years old, needs shots, missing since October, Tower Lake area. 210-635-7560.
$500 cash reward for the return or information that leads to the return of missing bull, registered polled Hereford with tattoo ID# Z203, distinctive marks on head, yellow tag in right ear, "D" brand on right hip, missing from Hwy. 119 and C.R. 454 intersection. Call Patrick Danysh, 210-827-9331.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Oilfield Service Company in Floresville looking for general labor positions specializing in frac pit liners and Class A CDL drivers. Labor intensive, some travel required, varying schedules. Prior experience in oilfield a plus. Competitive pay depending on experience, health benefits offered. Come work for a growing company. Apply online at www.mustangenergyservices.com or in person at 105 Rancho Grande off F.M. 537, Floresville.
Irrigation, landscape helper needed for local landscape company. To apply call 830-393-4534, leave name and number or call cell phone 210-508-0073.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
River Bend july 4th 2015 eventSouth Texas LandscapeWCN printing

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

July


Sat, July 4 
Sun, July 5 
Mon, July 6 
Mon, July 6 
Bots & Books Robotics (Floresville)
Mon, July 6 
Tue, July 7 
Family Story Time (Floresville)
Tue, July 7 
Tue, July 7 
Tue, July 7 
Wed, July 8 
Family Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, July 8 
Wed, July 8 
Wed-Sun, July 8-12 
Thu, July 9 
Bible Study (Verdi)
Thu, July 9 
Family Game Night (Floresville)
Thu, July 9 
Lego Free Build (Floresville)
Thu, July 9 
Thu, July 9 
Thu, July 9 
Thu, July 9 
Thu, July 9 
Fri, July 10 
Basketball Training (San Antonio)
Fri, July 10 
Family Story Time (Stockdale)
Sat, July 11 
Sat, July 11 
Sat, July 11 
Sun, July 12 
Mon, July 13 
Bots & Books Robotics (Floresville)
Mon, July 13 
Tue, July 14 
Family Story Time (Floresville)
Tue, July 14 
Tue, July 14 
Wed, July 15 
Family Story Time (Floresville)
Wed, July 15 
Wed, July 15 
Thu, July 16 
Bible Study (Verdi)
Thu, July 16 
Family Game Night (Floresville)
Thu, July 16 
Thu, July 16 
Lego Free Build Day (Floresville)
Thu, July 16 
Thu, July 16 
Fri, July 17 
Spikey Mikey (Floresville)
Fri-Sun, July 17-19 
Sat, July 18 
MOVIE UNDER THE STARS (Floresville)
Sat, July 18 
Sat, July 18 
Sat, July 18 
Sat, July 18 
relay for life softball tourney (Sutherland Springs)
Sat-Sun, July 18-19 
Home and Garden Show (Floresville)
Sun-Thu, July 19-23 
VBS (La Vernia)
Mon, July 20 
Mon, July 20 
Tue, July 21 
Tue, July 21 
Tue, July 21 
Wed, July 22 
Thu, July 23 
Sat, July 25 
THE ROCK UMC (Adkins)
Sun, July 26 
Sun, July 26 
Mon, July 27 
Mon-Wed, Jul 27-Aug 19 
A Matter of Balance (Floresville)
Tue, July 28 
Wed, July 29 
Thu, July 30 

August


Sat, August 1 
Sat, August 1 
Sat, August 1 
Mon-Fri, August 3-7 
Thu, August 6 
Floresville Opry (Floresville)
Sat, August 8 
Sat, August 8 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Mon, August 10 
Fri, August 14 
Tue, August 18 
Sat, August 22 
Wed, August 26 
Sat, August 29 

September


Sat, September 12 
Sat, September 12 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Sat, September 19 
THE ROCK UMC (Marion)
Tue-Sat, September 22-26 
Sat, September 26 
Sat, September 26 

October


Thu-Sat, October 1-3 
THE ROCK UMC (Canton)
Sun, October 4 
Tue, October 6 
Fri-Sun, October 16-18 
Sat, October 17 
THE ROCK UMC (San Antonio)
Sat, October 24 
Zombie Run (La Vernia)

November


Sat, November 7 
Sat, November 7 
Sat, November 21 

December


Mon, December 14 
River Bend Rejoice (Floresville)

February


Thu-Sun, February 11-28 

March


Sat, March 5 
Mon-Fri, March 14-18 
Spring Break (Floresville)
Fri, March 25 
Sun, March 27 

April


Fri, April 15 

Drama Kids
WCN essential oils
Showcase of homes
WCN web hosting
auto chooserAllstate & McBride RealtyTriple R DC ExpertsVoncille Bielefeld homeDrama KidsHeavenly Touch home

  Copyright © 2007-2015 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.