Friday, March 6, 2015
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found

Lost: Calico cat, female, indoor cat,  "Cleo," has three legs, since Valentine's Day from Country Hills, La Vernia. Reward! 830-477-9436.
Our beloved Gracie is missing since October, Dachshund/Lab mix, microchipped, about 30 pounds, black with little white. $1000 reward for safe return. Call with any information, 830-393-9999 or 419-250-9099.
Reward! Black Manx cat (no tail), shy, medium build, "Bear", missing since Oct. 22, we miss him so much! 210-635-7560.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Hiring workers for fencing building and farm labor. Call 210-771-5255.
Paramedic and basics needed at Apollo Ambulance, must be TDH Certified as either paramedic or basic. Applications being accepted at 1301 Hospital Blvd. Floresville, Texas.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
Brown Dodge Top Banner - Community CalendarWCN your news your way, subscribeWCN printing

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

March


Sat, March 7 
Sat, March 7 
Sat, March 7 
Sat, March 7 
Mesquite Hall monthly dance (Adkins Tx 78101)
Sat, March 7 
OLPH Casino Night (Floresville)
Sat, March 7 
Rabies Clinic $8. (Elmendorf)
Sun, March 8 
Sun, March 8 
Mon, March 9 
Tue, March 10 
Tue, March 10 
Tue, March 10 
Tue, March 10 
Tue-Wed, March 10-11 
Tue-Wed, March 10-11 
Fri, March 13 
Fri, March 13 
Fri-Sat, March 13-14 
Sat, March 14 
Sat, March 14 
Sat, March 14 
Sat, March 14 
Sat, March 14 
Sat, March 14 
Sun, March 15 
Tue, March 17 
Tue, March 17 
Tue, March 17 
Wed, March 18 
Wed, March 18 
Wed, March 18 
Thu, March 19 
Fri, March 20 
Fri-Sat, March 20-21 
Sat, March 21 
Sat, March 21 
Sat, March 21 
Sat, March 21 
Sat, March 21 
Sat, March 21 
Sat-Sun, March 21-22 
Sat-Sat, Mar 21-Apr 25 
Sun, March 22 
Sun, March 22 
Sun, March 22 
Sun, March 22 
Tue, March 24 
Wed, March 25 
Thu, March 26 
Thu, March 26 
Thu, March 26 
Thu, March 26 
Thu-Sat, March 26-28 
Fri, March 27 
Fish Fry (Floresville)
Sat, March 28 
Backyard Basics Expo (San Antonio)
Sat, March 28 
Sat, March 28 
Sun, March 29 
Sun, March 29 
Sun, March 29 
Sun, March 29 

April


Sat, April 4 
Sun, April 5 
Thu-Sun, April 9-19 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
MusicFest 2015 (La Vernia)
Sat, April 11 
Tue, April 14 
Sat, April 18 
Sat, April 18 
Tue, April 21 
Time for a Mammogram (Floresville)
Thu, April 23 
Thu, April 23 
Thu, April 23 
Sat, April 25 
Sat, April 25 
Sat, April 25 
Sat, April 25 
Sat, April 25 
Rocky King Band (Floresville)

May


Sat, May 2 
Sat, May 2 
Sat, May 2 
Sat, May 2 
Snakes in the Park (Stockdale)
Sat-Sun, May 2-3 
Sun, May 3 
Thu, May 7 
Sat, May 9 
Sat, May 9 
Sat, May 9 
Fri, May 15 
Fri-Sun, May 15-17 
Sun, May 17 
SS Cemetery annual meeting (Sutherland Springs)
Sat, May 23 
Sat, May 23 
Mini Maker Faire (Floresville)
Thu, May 28 
Thu, May 28 
Sat, May 30 
Teen Dance (Floresville)

June


Sat, June 13 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Mon, June 29 

July


Sat, July 4 
Sat, July 18 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)

August


Sat, August 1 
Sat, August 8 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)

September


Sat, September 12 
Sat, September 12 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)

October


Sat, October 17 
Oktoberfest! (Floresville)

December


Mon, December 14 
River Bend Rejoice (Floresville)

Drama Kids
WCN web hosting
Showcase of homes
WCN essential oils
East Central Driving SchoolTriple R DC ExpertsAllstate & McBride RealtyVoncille Bielefeld homeHeavenly Touch homeSacred Heart SchoolChester Wilson

  Copyright © 2007-2015 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.