Monday, August 3, 2015
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found

Lost July 4th male Chihuahua white with brown spots walks slow older dog went missing in Poth last seen walking down FM541 call 8304009851 if you seen him snowball
Lost: Black cow off Hwy. 119 and Denhawken area, has a horseshoe brand with N on left hip and two ear tags. Call 830-391-5589 or 830-391-4802.

VideoLost: Heifer, near 1303 and Country View Land, went missing on June 24, reward! 210-838-0667.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Experienced mixer needed for local bakery, stand for long period of time, lift 50 lbs., 2 years of experience. Apply in person at 1371 FM 1346, La Vernia, from 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Your #1 Advertising Resource! Call 830-216-4519.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
South Texas LandscapeWCN printingWCN your news your way, subscribe

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

August


Mon-Fri, August 3-7 
Tue, August 4 
Tue, August 4 
Tue, August 4 
Tue, August 4 
Tue-Tue, August 4-18 
Thu, August 6 
Floresville Opry (Floresville)
Sat, August 8 
Sat, August 8 
Sat, August 8 
Kody Fest (Kosciusko)
Sat, August 8 
Sun, August 9 
Mon, August 10 
Tue, August 11 
Fri, August 14 
Fri, August 14 
Sat, August 15 
Sat, August 15 
Sat, August 15 
Sun, August 16 
Sun, August 16 
Tue, August 18 
Wed, August 19 
Sat, August 22 
Sat, August 22 
Wed, August 26 
Sat, August 29 
Sat, August 29 
Sat, August 29 

September


Fri-Sun, September 4-6 
Sat, September 12 
Sat, September 19 
THE ROCK UMC (Marion)
Tue-Sat, September 22-26 
Sat, September 26 
Sat, September 26 

October


Thu-Sat, October 1-3 
THE ROCK UMC (Canton)
Sun, October 4 
Tue, October 6 
Fri-Sun, October 16-18 
Sat, October 17 
Sat, October 17 
THE ROCK UMC (San Antonio)
Sat, October 24 
Zombie Run (La Vernia)

November


Sat, November 7 
Sat, November 7 
Sat, November 7 
Sat, November 21 

December


Mon, December 14 
River Bend Rejoice (Floresville)

February


Thu-Sun, February 11-28 

March


Sat, March 5 
Mon-Fri, March 14-18 
Spring Break (Floresville)
Fri, March 25 
Sun, March 27 

April


Fri, April 15 

Showcase of homes
WCN web hosting
WCN essential oils
Drama Kids
Voncille Bielefeld homeAllstate & McBride RealtyDrama KidsTriple R DC Expertsauto chooserHeavenly Touch home

  Copyright © 2007-2015 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.