Saturday, August 29, 2015
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found

Found: Smartphone, morning of Wed., Aug. 12  on Chihuahua Street, La Vernia.  Call 830-779-5300 and describe.

VideoLost Shih Tzu male-Golden Brown from CR 320 in Floresville If you have any information please call 210-452-1829 or 832-292-3305

VideoStill missing long hair chihuahua. Near 3rd and 97 please if you see her she is very missed. Call jeri 409-781-3191
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Manager for rental properties in Stockdale, must be assertive and have experience in the JP Court process, part-time/PRN. 830-299-0640, leave name/number.
Journeyman electrician and apprentice electrician needed, experience necessary. Call 210-885-4101.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
Road Runner TireSouth Texas LandscapeWCN printing

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

August


Sat, August 29 
Sat, August 29 
Christian Concert 3 Bands (Universal City)
Sat, August 29 
Sat, August 29 
Sat, August 29 
Sun, August 30 

September


Tue, September 1 
Thu, September 3 
Bible Study (Verdi)
Thu, September 3 
Thu, September 3 
Fri-Sun, September 4-6 
Fri-Sun, September 4-6 
Sat, September 5 
Featherfest (Nixon)
Sun, September 6 
Sun, September 6 
Sun, September 6 
Tue, September 8 
Tue, September 8 
Thu, September 10 
Thu, September 10 
Sat, September 12 
Sat, September 12 
CAST Comedy Night! (Pleasanton)
Sat, September 12 
Sun, September 13 
Sun, September 13 
Sun, September 13 
Mon, September 14 
Teen MOPS Club (La Vernia)
Tue, September 15 
Wed, September 16 
Thu, September 17 
Thu, September 17 
Thu, September 17 
Sat, September 19 
Sat, September 19 
THE ROCK UMC (Marion)
Sat, September 19 
Tue-Sat, September 22-26 
Thu, September 24 
Sat, September 26 
Sat, September 26 
Sat, September 26 

October


Thu, October 1 
Thu-Sat, October 1-3 
THE ROCK UMC (Canton)
Sat, October 3 
Taco Trample 5K (Floresville)
Sat, October 3 
Sun, October 4 
Sun, October 4 
Tue, October 6 
Tue, October 6 
Thu, October 8 
Tue, October 13 
Town Hall Meeting (Floresville)
Thu, October 15 
Thu, October 15 
Thu, October 15 
Fri-Sun, October 16-18 
Sat, October 17 
Sat, October 17 
THE ROCK UMC (San Antonio)
Thu, October 22 
Sat, October 24 
Sat, October 24 
Sat, October 24 
Zombie Run (La Vernia)
Thu, October 29 

November


Sat, November 7 
Sat, November 7 
Sat, November 7 
Sat, November 7 
Sat, November 21 

December


Mon, December 14 
River Bend Rejoice (Floresville)
Fri-Sat, December 18-19 
Christmas City (La Vernia)

February


Thu-Sun, February 11-28 

March


Sat, March 5 
Mon-Fri, March 14-18 
Spring Break (Floresville)
Fri, March 25 
Sun, March 27 

April


Fri, April 15 
Sat, April 30 
Relay For Life event (Floresville)

May


Sat, May 7 
Lions Club Car Show (Floresville)

August


Sat, August 6 

WCN web hosting
Drama Kids
WCN essential oils
Showcase of homes
Triple R DC ExpertsAllstate & McBride RealtyDrama Kidsauto chooserHeavenly Touch homeVoncille Bielefeld home

  Copyright © 2007-2015 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.