Sunday, January 25, 2015
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found

Lost: My Grandmother's diamond and gold wedding ring set, on Dec. 20, downtown Floresville, around the courthouse. If found cal 210-445-8393, leave message.
Lost: Puppies, from CR 361 area in La Vernia, they are grey, black, and white, 1 male, 1 female, both had studded collars, kids miss them. Any information call 210-551-8228.
Lost: Shadow, black female mixed Lab, last seen by F.M. 1303 and Broken Arrow, Jan. 11, white patch on chest, tail curls when happy, 30 lbs. Call/text 817-705-1116.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Warning: While most advertisers are reputable, some are not. Unfortunately the Wilson County News cannot guarantee the products or services of those who buy advertising space in our pages. We urge our readers to use great care, and when in doubt, contact the San Antonio Better Business Bureau, 210-828-9441, BEFORE spending money. If you feel you have been the victim of fraud, contact the Consumer Protection Office of the Attorney General in Austin, 512-463-2070.
Little Bear Child Care Center in La Vernia is hiring full-time and part-time positions, must have High School diploma or GED.  Apply within or if you have any questions contact the center at 830-253-1166.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
WCN printingWCN your news your way, subscribeBrown Dodge Top Banner - Community Calendar
Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar

WCN welcomes the posting of upcoming non-profit charity events or free community events, only. Event postings may be removed if they are not free or non-profit events. For-profit events and business activities can be advertised in the newspaper by calling 830-216-4519 or e-mailing .
 
JANUARY
Sun, January 25 
Sun, January 25 
right to life rally (San Antonio)
Sun, January 25 
Sun, January 25 
Tue, January 27 
Rotary Club Meeting (Floresville)
Wed, January 28 
Blood Drive (Floresville)
Wed, January 28 
Thu, January 29 
Thu, January 29 
Thu, January 29 
Fri, January 30 
Fri, January 30 
Sat, January 31 
Artist Reception (Floresville)
Sat, January 31 
Book Club Meeting (Floresville)
Sat, January 31 
Sat, January 31 
 
FEBRUARY
Mon, February 2 
Kidney Smart (Floresville)
Tue, February 3 
Tue, February 3 
Thu, February 5 
Floresville Opry (Floresville)
Thu-Thu, Feb 5-Mar 5 
Fri, February 6 
Sat, February 7 
Sat, February 7 
Sat, February 7 
Masquerade Ball (Floresville)
Sat, February 7 
Planets in the Park (Floresville)
Sat, February 7 
Sat, February 7 
Sun, February 8 
Sun, February 8 
Teen Book Club (Floresville)
Tue, February 10 
Thu, February 12 
Fri, February 13 
Fri, February 13 
Fri, February 13 
Sat, February 14 
Sat, February 14 
Sat, February 14 
Sat, February 14 
The Superhero Ball (La Vernia)
Sat, February 14 
Sun, February 15 
Wed, February 18 
Thu, February 19 
Lincoln Day Dinner (Floresville)
Fri, February 20 
Sat, February 21 
Sat, February 21 
Sat, February 21 
Thu, February 26 
Fri, February 27 
Sat, February 28 
Sat, February 28 
Sat, February 28 
Sat-Sun, Feb 28-Mar 1 
 
MARCH
Sun, March 1 
Sat, March 7 
Sat, March 14 
Sat, March 14 
Sat, March 14 
Sat, March 14 
Wed, March 18 
Sat, March 21 
Sat, March 21 
Thu, March 26 
Sat, March 28 
Sat, March 28 
Shrimp Boil (Floresville)
Sat, March 28 
 
APRIL
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
MusicFest 2015 (La Vernia)
Thu, April 23 
Sat, April 25 
 
MAY
Sat-Sun, May 2-3 
Fri, May 15 
Sun, May 17 
SS Cemetery annual meeting (Sutherland Springs)
 
SEPTEMBER
Sat, September 12 

WCN Calendar Events no sales
WCN Calendar Events wilson's list
WCN Calendar Events yellow pages
Voncille Bielefeld homeBlue Moon Karaoke & DJChester WilsonHeavenly Touch homeEast Central Driving SchoolTriple R DC ExpertsAllstate & McBride Realty

  Copyright © 2007-2015 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.