Saturday, August 27, 2016
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Preview the Paper Preview the Paper

Preview this week's Paper
A limited number of pages are displayed in this preview.
Preview this Week’s Issue ›
Subscribe Today ›

Lost & Found


VideoLost Chihuahua. He's a little larger. His name is Lenny. If found please call 8305348326. Thank you.

VideoFound senior female beagle/mix in Whispering Oaks. Blind and deaf. No identification. Call or text 210-259-6977.
*Includes FREE photo online! mywcn.com/lostandfound
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Seeking individual to work in a local child-care center, paid holidays, etc., must be high school grad or GED. Apply in person at Cubs Country Childcare, 212 FM 1346 in La Vernia.
Service Technician Assistant. Job description: Assist technician in propane tank installation, gas piping, shop work and repairs. Paid training, paid uniform, family insurance (medical and dental), paid holidays and vacation. Will need to pass a physical, background check, and drug/alcohol test. Call Kathleen, 830-393-2533, Smith Gas Company.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
Web hosting topSouth Texas Landscape 1 spaceWCN your news your way, subscribe

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

August


Sat, August 27 
Sat, August 27 
Sat, August 27 
Sat, August 27 
Sat, August 27 
Sun, August 28 
Sun, August 28 
Tue, August 30 
Tue, August 30 
Wed, August 31 

September


Thu, September 1 
Thu-Fri, September 1-30 
Fri, September 2 
Mon, September 5 
Mon, September 5 
Tue, September 6 
Tue, September 6 
Stephanie Weimer (San Antonio)
Wed, September 7 
Wed, September 7 
Sat, September 10 
Sat, September 10 
Sat, September 10 
FVFD Wild Game Dinner (Floresville)
Sat, September 10 
Sat, September 10 
Sat, September 10 
Sat, September 10 
Tue, September 13 
Wed, September 14 
Wed, September 14 
Thu, September 15 
Sat, September 17 
Sat, September 17 
Sat, September 17 
Sat, September 17 
Sat-Sat, September 17-24 
Sun, September 18 
Mon-Thu, September 19-22 
Thu, September 22 
Sat, September 24 
Sat, September 24 
Sat, September 24 
Sat-Mon, September 24-26 
Tue, September 27 
Wed-Wed, Sep 28-Oct 26 
Basic CERT Course (San Antonio)
Fri-Sat, Sep 30-Oct 1 
Fri-Sun, Sep 30-Oct 2 
Fri-Sun, Sep 30-Oct 2 
Fri-Sun, Sep 30-Oct 2 

October


Sat, October 1 
Sun, October 2 
Wed, October 5 
Thu-Sat, October 6-8 
Sat, October 8 
Sat, October 8 
Neon Sizzle 2016 (San Antonio)
Sat, October 8 
Mon, October 10 
FISD Student Holiday (Floresville)
Mon, October 10 
Tue, October 11 
Register to Vote (Floresville)
Wed, October 12 
Fri-Sun, October 14-16 
Basic CERT Course (La Vernia)
Sat, October 15 
Fido Fest (Floresville)
Sat, October 15 
San Antonio NF Walk (San Antonio)
Tue, October 18 
Town Hall Meeting (Floresville)
Fri-Sat, October 21-22 
Sun, October 23 
Mon, October 24 
Sat, October 29 

November


Fri, November 4 
Mon, November 7 
FISD Student Holiday (Floresville)
Tue, November 8 
General Election (Wilson County)
Wed, November 9 
2016 ACTS Gala (San Antonio)
Fri, November 11 
Fri, November 11 
Sat, November 12 
Sat, November 19 
Mon, November 21 
Wed, November 23 

December


Fri, December 2 
Sat, December 3 
Fri-Sat, December 9-10 
O'Bethlehem (La Vernia)
Mon-Fri, December 19-30 
Wed, December 21 
FISD Early Release (Floresville)
Thu-Mon, Dec 22-Jan 2 
FISD Winter Break (Floresville)
Fri, December 30 

January


Tue-Fri, January 3-6 

February


Wed, February 1 
Thu-Sun, February 9-26 
Mon, February 20 
FISD Student Holiday (Floresville)

March


Mon-Fri, March 13-17 
FISD Spring Break (Floresville)
Mon-Fri, March 13-17 

April


Sat, April 1 
Sat, April 22 
Thu, April 27 
FISD NHS Induction (Floresville)

May


Thu, May 4 
Tue, May 9 
FHS ROTC Banquet (Floresville)
Thu, May 18 
FHS FFA Banquet (Floresville)
Mon, May 22 
FHS Awards Ceremony (Floresville)
Wed, May 24 
Thu, May 25 
Thu, May 25 
Fri, May 26 
SHS Graduation (Stockdale)
Mon, May 29 

June


Thu, June 1 
Fri, June 2 
FHS Graduation (Floresville)

CASA
Drama Kids
Beauty & Beyond Skin Care Spa
Showcase of homes
Friesenhahn Custom WeldingHeavenly Touch homeVoncille Bielefeld homeTriple R DC ExpertsAllstate & McBride Realty

  Copyright © 2007-2016 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.