Friday, April 29, 2016
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Preview the Paper Preview the Paper

Preview this week's Paper
A limited number of pages are displayed in this preview.
Preview this Week’s Issue ›
Subscribe Today ›

Lost & Found

Lost: Border Collie, black and white male, one eye, microchipped, C.R. 319/F.M. 775 area. 210-382-2167.

VideoMarma went missing near FM427/CR537. F/Terrier mix/30lbs/Orange/Red medium length fur. Can be extremely shy- please call or text 210-440-3889 if seen.
*Includes FREE photo online! mywcn.com/lostandfound
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Although we make every effort to spot suspicious ads before they run, one may occasionally get into print. If that happens, we ask the consumer to call us ASAP so that we can take corrective action.
*Fair Housing notice. All help wanted advertising in this newspaper is subject to the Fair Housing Act which makes it illegal to advertise "any preference limitation or discrimination based on race, color, religion, sex, handicap, familial status, or national origin, or an intention, to make any such preference limitation or discrimination." This newspaper will not knowingly accept any advertising for help wanted ads, which is in violation of the law. Our readers are hereby informed that all dwellings advertised in this newspaper are available on an equal opportunity basis.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
South Texas Landscape 1 spaceWB Liquors part of contract thru 5/10/16WCN your news your way, subscribe

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

April


Fri, April 29 
Sat, April 30 
Sat, April 30 
Sat, April 30 
Sat, April 30 
Sat, April 30 
Sat, April 30 
Relay For Life event (Floresville)

May


Sun, May 1 
Sun, May 1 
Tue, May 3 
Tue, May 3 
Wed, May 4 
Thu, May 5 
Thu, May 5 
Floresville Opry (Floresville)
Thu, May 5 
Fri, May 6 
Fri-Sat, May 6-7 
Sat, May 7 
Sat, May 7 
Lions Club Car Show (Floresville)
Sat, May 7 
Sat, May 7 
Casino Night (San Antonio)
Sat, May 7 
Sat, May 7 
Sat, May 7 
Springs Family Fun Fest (Sutherland Springs)
Sat, May 7 
Sun, May 8 
Tue, May 10 
Wed, May 11 
Thu, May 12 
Thu, May 12 
Thu-Sat, May 12-14 
Fri, May 13 
Sat, May 14 
Sat, May 14 
Sat, May 14 
Familly Fun Festival (San Antonio)
Sat, May 14 
Sat, May 14 
Scratch Day (Floresville)
Sat, May 14 
Mon, May 16 
Wed, May 18 
Fri, May 20 
Sat, May 21 
Sat, May 21 
Sat, May 21 
Thu, May 26 
The Business Plan (La Vernia)
Fri, May 27 
Fri, May 27 
Sat, May 28 

June


Thu, June 2 
Floresville ISD (Floresville)
Fri, June 3 
Graduation FISD (Floresville)
Sat, June 4 
Mon-Tue, June 6-7 
Wed, June 8 
Prayers Across Texas (Floresville)
Wed-Sun, June 8-12 
USS Ajax Reunion (New Orleans)
Sat, June 11 
Thu, June 16 
Thu-Sat, June 16-18 
Fri, June 17 
Sat, June 18 
Sat, June 18 
Mon-Fri, June 20-24 
Mon-Fri, June 20-24 
VBS SUBMERGED (Adkins)
Sat, June 25 

July


Sun, July 3 
Sat, July 9 
Sat, July 16 
Mon-Fri, July 18-22 

August


Sat, August 6 
Sat, August 6 

September


Sat, September 17 
Sat, September 17 
Sat, September 24 

October


Thu-Sat, October 6-8 
Tue, October 11 
Register to Vote (Floresville)
Fri-Sun, October 14-16 
Basic CERT Course (La Vernia)
Sat, October 15 
Fall Festival (La Vernia)
Sat, October 15 
Fall Festival (La Vernia)
Mon, October 24 

November


Fri, November 4 
Tue, November 8 
General Election (Wilson County)

Drama Kids
WCN web hosting
CASA
WCN essential oils
Showcase of homes
Voncille Bielefeld homeEast Central Driving SchoolHeavenly Touch homeAllstate & McBride RealtyTriple R DC Experts

  Copyright © 2007-2016 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.