Tuesday, May 26, 2015
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found


VideoLost: Male miniature black/tan Dachshund and small female shaggy dog, white w/black face, may have their puppy with them, on May 12 in Creekwood Subdivision. Call if found, 210-243-8277.

VideoFound: Female Dalmatian mix, Center Point area, FM 775 and CR 319, need to find owner. Call 830-928-1296.

VideoFound sheep: small brown sheep in Eagle Creek. Call (830)534-8276 to claim.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

ON-CALL CRISIS POOL WORKERS NEEDED. Part-time positions are available for after hours ďon-callĒ crisis workers to respond to mental health crisis for Wilson and Karnes Counties. Duties include crisis interventions, assessments, referrals to stabilization services, and referrals for involuntary treatment services according to the Texas Mental Health Laws. You must have at least a Bachelorís Degree in psychology, sociology, social work, nursing, etc. On-call hours are from 5 p.m.-8 a.m. weekdays, weekends and holidays vary. If selected, you must attend required training and must be able to report to designated safe sites within 1 hour of request for assessment. Compensation is at a rate of $200 per week plus $100 per completed and submitted crisis assessment, and mileage. If interested call Camino Real Community Services, 210-357-0359.
Playtime Daycare is located at 11470 South Foster Rd. #3, San Antonio, TX 78223. Our class ages range from 0-12 years old. The positions open are for full- or part-time Monday-Friday. Call us at 210-633-3300.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
WCN your news your way, subscribePulse Research exp 6/30/15WCN citizens forum

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

May


Thu, May 28 
Thu, May 28 
Thu, May 28 
Thu, May 28 
The Business Plan (La Vernia)
Fri, May 29 
Sat, May 30 
Teen Dance (Floresville)
Sat, May 30 
Sat, May 30 
Sat, May 30 
Sat, May 30 
Sun, May 31 

June


Tue, June 2 
Thu, June 4 
Sat, June 6 
Sat, June 6 
Sun, June 7 
Tue, June 9 
Wed-Wed, Jun 10-Jul 1 
Thu, June 11 
Thu, June 11 
Fri-Sat, June 12-13 
Sat, June 13 
Sat, June 13 
Sat, June 13 
Sat, June 13 
Sat, June 13 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Mon-Fri, June 15-19 
Thu, June 18 
Thu, June 18 
Thu, June 18 
Thu-Sat, June 18-20 
Mon-Fri, June 22-26 
Tue, June 23 
CHTR Meeting - (Floresville Texas)
Tue, June 23 
Wed, June 24 
Thu, June 25 
Sat, June 27 
Sat, June 27 
Mon, June 29 

July


Thu, July 2 
Sat, July 4 
Thu, July 9 
Sat, July 11 
Sat, July 18 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)

August


Sat, August 1 
Sat, August 1 
Sat, August 1 
Mon-Fri, August 3-7 
Sat, August 8 
Sat, August 8 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Mon, August 10 
Tue, August 18 
Sat, August 22 
Wed, August 26 
Sat, August 29 

September


Sat, September 12 
Sat, September 12 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Tue-Sat, September 22-26 
Sat, September 26 

October


Sat, October 17 
Oktoberfest! (Floresville)

November


Sat, November 7 
Sat, November 7 

December


Mon, December 14 
River Bend Rejoice (Floresville)

February


Thu-Sun, February 11-28 

April


Fri, April 15 

Showcase of homes
WCN web hosting
WCN essential oils
Drama Kids
auto chooserHeavenly Touch homePulse Research expires 6/30/15Allstate & McBride RealtyTriple R DC ExpertsVoncille Bielefeld home

  Copyright © 2007-2015 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.