Monday, November 24, 2014
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found

Lost: Blue Heeler, with long tail, in Tower Lakes area. Call 210-391-4167. 
Lost: Pug, 1-year-old male, on FM 887 between CR 228 and CR 229, answers to Beaver, (he's bi-lingual), grandkids miss Beaver. Call 210-422-4608. 
If you are missing a pet in Floresville, be sure to check the Floresville holding facility. Animals are only kept for 3 days. Contact Las Lomas K-9 Rescue, 830-581-8041.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

The Atascosa County Juvenile Justice Center is now hiring for the position of part time Juvenile Supervision Officer I. Applicants must have at minimum a high school diploma/G.E.D., be at least 21 years of age, able to pass a criminal background check and pre-employment drug screening. Interested applicants should pick up application at the Atascosa County Juvenile Probation Dept. located at 1511 Zanderson Ave., Jourdanton, TX 78026. Applications must be submitted by November 21, 2014.
SEEKING MID-LEVEL PROVIDERS! Excellent Family medicine opportunity, Jasper, Tx. Outpatient only! Salary $90,000+ signing bonus. Medical insurance stipend. Paid holidays, vacation, sick leave. CME allowance. 1-409-381-5750.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
WCN your news your way, subscribeWCN printing
Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar

WCN welcomes the posting of upcoming non-profit charity events or free community events, only. Event postings may be removed if they are not free or non-profit events. For-profit events and business activities can be advertised in the newspaper by calling 830-216-4519 or e-mailing .
 
NOVEMBER
Tue, November 25 
Thu, November 27 
Feast at First Baptist (Sutherland Springs)
Sat, November 29 
Sat, November 29 
Sat, November 29 
Sat, November 29 
Litter Pick Up (La Vernia)
Sun, November 30 
 
DECEMBER
Mon, December 1 
Tue, December 2 
Tue, December 2 
Tue, December 2 
Wed, December 3 
Chamber Mixer (La Vernia)
Wed, December 3 
Wed, December 3 
Thu, December 4 
Thu, December 4 
Fri, December 5 
River Bend Rejoice (Floresville)
Fri, December 5 
Late Night Shopping (Floresville)
Fri, December 5 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Fun with Santa (La Vernia)
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
DECEMBER DUCK DAYS (San Antonio)
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Sat, December 6 
Mesquite Hall monthly dance (Adkins Tx 78101)
Sun, December 7 
Sun, December 7 
Sun, December 7 
Fun with Santa (La Vernia)
Sun, December 7 
Los Pastores de Belen (Floresville)
Mon, December 8 
Tue, December 9 
Rotary Club Meeting (Floresville)
Wed, December 10 
Kidney Smart Class (Floresville)
Thu, December 11 
Geocache Journey (Floresville)
Thu, December 11 
Fri, December 12 
Sat, December 13 
Thu, December 18 
Wed, December 31 
 
JANUARY
Wed, January 7 
Fri, January 16 
Sat, January 17 
Wilson Co. Horse Show (Floresville)
Wed, January 21 
Fri, January 23 
Stock Show Dance (Floresville)
Sat, January 31 
Artist Reception (Floresville)
 
FEBRUARY
Sat, February 7 
Masquerade Ball (Floresville)
Sat, February 28 
 
MARCH
Sat, March 21 
 
APRIL
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
MusicFest 2015 (La Vernia)
Sat, April 25 
 
MAY
Sat-Sun, May 2-3 
Fri, May 15 
 
SEPTEMBER
Sat, September 12 

WCN Calendar Events no sales
WCN Calendar Events wilson's list
WCN Calendar Events yellow pages
East Central Driving SchoolTriple R DC ExpertsBlue Moon Karaoke & DJAllstate & McBride RealtyVoncille Bielefeld homeHeavenly Touch homeChester Wilson

  Copyright © 2007-2014 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.