Monday, July 25, 2016
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Preview the Paper Preview the Paper

Preview this week's Paper
A limited number of pages are displayed in this preview.
Preview this Week’s Issue ›
Subscribe Today ›

Lost & Found


VideoLost: Large black/white Pit Bull, last seen 3 weeks ago, Hwy. 97 between Floresville and Pleasanton. If found call 830-391-5660.
Found: Female Dachshund with a purple collar, July 6 on F.M. 775 and 3432 south of La Vernia. Call 830-947-3490.
Lost: Keys in Elmendorf. If found call 210-913-2312.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Floresville ISD is accepting applications at www.fisd.us for the position of Electrician, 260 days, 5 days per week, 8 hour workday.
Interested in working with children? We are looking to hire new P/T and F/T teachers. Must have Highschool diploma, experience a plus. Apply in person at Starlings Darlings Learning Center 1888 CR 128 Floresville TX 78114 or send resume to starlingsdarlingsLC@yahoo.com
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
Web hosting topSouth Texas Landscape 1 spaceWCN your news your way, subscribe

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

July


Mon-Thu, July 25-28 
Wed, July 27 
Thu-Sat, July 28-30 
Sun, July 31 
Sun, July 31 
Sun, July 31 

August


Mon, August 1 
Pray for America (La Vernia)
Tue, August 2 
Tue, August 2 
Wed, August 3 
Thu, August 4 
Floresville Opry (Floresville)
Thu, August 4 
Thu-Sat, August 4-6 
Sat, August 6 
Spear Family Reunion (Union Valley)
Sat, August 6 
Sat, August 6 
Sat, August 6 
Sat, August 6 
Sat, August 6 
Sat, August 6 
SPEAR FAMILY REUNION (Union Valley)
Sat, August 6 
Sun, August 7 
Mon, August 8 
Mon, August 8 
Mon, August 8 
Mon-Fri, August 8-12 
Tue, August 9 
Wed, August 10 
Wed, August 10 
Fri, August 12 
FHS Ice Cream Social (Floresville)
Sat, August 13 
Sat, August 13 
KODY FEST (Stockdale)
Sat, August 13 
Wed, August 17 
Thu, August 18 
FSE Pre-K Oreintation (Floresville)
Thu, August 18 
Sat, August 20 
Mon, August 22 
Mon, August 22 
Mon, August 22 
Sat, August 27 
Sat, August 27 

September


Mon, September 5 
Mon, September 5 
Sat, September 10 
Sat, September 10 
Wed, September 14 
Sat, September 17 
Sat, September 17 
Sat, September 17 
Sun, September 18 
Thu, September 22 
Sat, September 24 
Wed-Wed, Sep 28-Oct 26 
Basic CERT Course (San Antonio)

October


Sat, October 1 
Wed, October 5 
Thu-Sat, October 6-8 
Sat, October 8 
Mon, October 10 
FISD Student Holiday (Floresville)
Mon, October 10 
Tue, October 11 
Register to Vote (Floresville)
Wed, October 12 
Fri-Sun, October 14-16 
Basic CERT Course (La Vernia)
Sat, October 15 
Fido Fest (Floresville)
Fri-Sat, October 21-22 
Mon, October 24 

November


Fri, November 4 
Mon, November 7 
FISD Student Holiday (Floresville)
Tue, November 8 
General Election (Wilson County)
Fri, November 11 
Sat, November 19 
Mon, November 21 
Wed, November 23 

December


Fri, December 2 
Mon-Fri, December 19-30 
Wed, December 21 
FISD Early Release (Floresville)
Thu-Mon, Dec 22-Jan 2 
FISD Winter Break (Floresville)
Fri, December 30 

January


Tue-Fri, January 3-6 

February


Wed, February 1 
Thu-Sun, February 9-26 
Mon, February 20 
FISD Student Holiday (Floresville)

March


Mon-Fri, March 13-17 
FISD Spring Break (Floresville)
Mon-Fri, March 13-17 

April


Sat, April 1 
Sat, April 22 
Thu, April 27 
FISD NHS Induction (Floresville)

May


Thu, May 4 
Tue, May 9 
FHS ROTC Banquet (Floresville)
Thu, May 18 
FHS FFA Banquet (Floresville)
Mon, May 22 
FHS Awards Ceremony (Floresville)
Wed, May 24 
Thu, May 25 
Thu, May 25 
Fri, May 26 
SHS Graduation (Stockdale)
Mon, May 29 

June


Thu, June 1 
Fri, June 2 
FHS Graduation (Floresville)

Showcase of homes
CASA
Drama Kids
Beauty & Beyond Skin Care Spa
Allstate & McBride RealtyVoncille Bielefeld homeTriple R DC ExpertsHeavenly Touch home

  Copyright © 2007-2016 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.