Wednesday, April 1, 2015
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found


VideoLost: Huge male Siamese cat, from Hickory Hill off 539 since March 19, mostly inside cat, family is devastated. Call 830-947-9988 or call/text 830-534-0529 if found/seen. 
Lost: Livestock in Floresville, Cinnamon Longhorn bull # 2, calf caramel color #24, cows - one white 23, white w/dots # 1. 210-724-5222. 

VideoLost: Red female dog, named Mellie, Corgi build, stocky, short legs, Creekwood or Eagle Creek Ranch, Floresville. Call Christy 501-442-1812 or Kevin 210-577-8364 anytime! We miss our girl so much!
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Class A or Class B CDL drivers: Seeking highly motivated Class A or B CDL drivers for concrete batch plant in Wilson County. Employee must possess a valid and current CDL. Employee will be required to pass a drug test as terms of employment. Operations will usually begin at 7:00 a.m., but may start as early as 3:00 a.m. Mon.-Fri. Overtime may be required. Company provides paid time off, medical insurance benefits, and paid holidays. Contact Mesquite Concrete, Inc. at 830-216-1530.
HEAD REGISTERED NURSE. Camino Real Community Services (CRCS) is looking for a Texas licensed Registered Nurse with clinical psychiatric nursing and management experience to serve as our Lead RN for a Crisis Residential Facility. Position is in Lytle, Texas with hours that are generally between 8 a.m.–7 p.m., Monday through Friday, but includes some weekend coverage-schedule requires flexibility. Must participate in on-call rotation to ensure the facility remains operational. This position is 75% direct care. Submit resume to Camino Real CS, Attn: HRS, P.O. Box 725, Lytle, TX 78052. Fax 830-772-4304. Visit www.caminorealcs.org for details. EOE.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
WCN your news your way, subscribeWCN printingBrown Dodge Top Banner - Community Calendar

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

The Wilson County News welcomes posting of upcoming events to the Community Calendar. In addition, reach a larger audience and enhance visibility by advertising your event in the Wilson County News print edition. Call 830-216-4519 or e-mail . (Store sales and garage sales are not accepted here.)

April


Wed, April 1 
Wed-Thu, April 1-30 
Community Blood Drives (La Vernia And Flores)
Wed-Thu, April 1-30 
Sat, April 4 
Easter Egg Hunt (Floresville)
Sat, April 4 
Sat, April 4 
Rabies Clinic (Floresville)
Sun, April 5 
Sun, April 5 
Tue, April 7 
Thu-Sun, April 9-19 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Eagle Creek VES Boot Drive (Eagle Creek Area)
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Fashion Show (La Vernia)
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
MusicFest 2015 (La Vernia)
Sat, April 11 
Tue, April 14 
DAR meeting (San Antonio)
Tue, April 14 
Tue, April 14 
Wed, April 15 
Fri, April 17 
Educator Job Fair (San Antonio)
Fri, April 17 
Sat, April 18 
Sat, April 18 
Sat, April 18 
Sat, April 18 
Sun, April 19 
Sun, April 19 
Tue, April 21 
Time for a Mammogram (Floresville)
Thu, April 23 
Thu, April 23 
Thu, April 23 
Fri-Sun, April 24-26 
Sat, April 25 
Sat, April 25 
Sat, April 25 
Sat, April 25 
Sat, April 25 
Sat, April 25 
Rocky King Band (Floresville)
Sun, April 26 
Sun, April 26 
Thu, April 30 
Thu, April 30 

May


Fri-Sat, May 1-2 
Sat, May 2 
Sat, May 2 
Sat, May 2 
Sat, May 2 
Sat, May 2 
Snakes in the Park (Stockdale)
Sat-Sun, May 2-3 
Sun, May 3 
Thu, May 7 
Floresville Opry (Floresville)
Thu, May 7 
Floresville Opry (Floresville)
Thu, May 7 
Fri, May 8 
Sat, May 9 
Sat, May 9 
Sat, May 9 
Sat, May 9 
Sat, May 9 
Sat, May 9 
Thu-Sun, May 14-17 
Fri-Sun, May 15-17 
Sat, May 16 
Sun, May 17 
Sun, May 17 
SS Cemetery annual meeting (Sutherland Springs)
Sun, May 17 
SS Cemetery annual meeting (Sutherland Springs)
Sat, May 23 
Sat, May 23 
Sat, May 23 
Sat, May 23 
Mini Maker Faire (Floresville)
Thu, May 28 
Thu, May 28 
Thu, May 28 
The Business Plan (La Vernia)
Thu, May 28 
The Business Plan (La Vernia)
Sat, May 30 
Teen Dance (Floresville)
Sat, May 30 

June


Sat, June 6 
Sat, June 13 
Sat, June 13 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Thu-Sat, June 18-20 
Sat, June 27 
Mon, June 29 

July


Sat, July 4 
Sat, July 18 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)

August


Sat, August 1 
Sat, August 1 
Sat, August 8 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Sat, August 29 

September


Sat, September 12 
Sat, September 12 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Sat, September 26 

October


Sat, October 17 
Oktoberfest! (Floresville)

December


Mon, December 14 
River Bend Rejoice (Floresville)

April


Fri, April 15 

Showcase of homes
Drama Kids
WCN essential oils
WCN web hosting
Chester WilsonVoncille Bielefeld homeSacred Heart SchoolHeavenly Touch homeAllstate & McBride RealtyTriple R DC Experts

  Copyright © 2007-2015 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.