Monday, March 2, 2015
1012 C Street  •  Floresville, TX 78114  •  Phone: 830-216-4519  •  Fax: 830-393-3219  • 

WCN Site Search


Lost & Found

Lost: Brown and white female Boxer, "Baylie," sweet dog, last seen in La Vernia by the elementary. If seen call 210-459-1796.
Found: Small male dog, white with brown spots, on FM 775, Feb. 10. Call 830-393-0429.
Lost: Dog, brindle male mix, Feb. 1, CR 122, Floresville, "Knucklehead," very friendly, farm dog. Reward! 210-473-0204.
More Lost & Found ads ›

Help Wanted

Busy auto repair shop seeking experienced mechanic, ASE preferred, must have own tools, pay determined with experience, Monday-Friday 8-5. Fax resume to 830-779-2888 or contact Chris at 830-779-2888.
Nanny needed full-time, experience a must, Mon.-Fri. from 9-5 in Floresville. Email resume to jennifer@fandwelectrical.com. EEO.
More Help Wanted ads ›

Featured Videos





Video Vault ›
WCN your news your way, subscribeBrown Dodge Top Banner - Community CalendarWCN printing

Community Calendar

Submit an event to our Community Calendar »

WCN welcomes the posting of upcoming non-profit charity events or free community events, only. Event postings may be removed if they are not free or non-profit events. For-profit events and business activities can be advertised in the newspaper by calling 830-216-4519 or e-mailing .

March


Tue, March 3 
Wed, March 4 
Thu, March 5 
Sat, March 7 
Sat, March 7 
Sat, March 7 
Sat, March 7 
OLPH Casino Night (Floresville)
Sat, March 7 
Rabies Clinic $8. (Elmendorf)
Sun, March 8 
Mon, March 9 
Tue, March 10 
Tue, March 10 
Tue, March 10 
Tue, March 10 
Tue-Wed, March 10-11 
Tue-Wed, March 10-11 
Fri, March 13 
Fri-Sat, March 13-14 
Sat, March 14 
Sat, March 14 
Sat, March 14 
Sat, March 14 
Sat, March 14 
Tue, March 17 
Wed, March 18 
Wed, March 18 
Wed, March 18 
Thu, March 19 
Fri, March 20 
Fri-Sat, March 20-21 
Sat, March 21 
Sat, March 21 
Sat, March 21 
Sat, March 21 
Sat, March 21 
Sat, March 21 
Sat-Sun, March 21-22 
Tue, March 24 
Wed, March 25 
Thu, March 26 
Thu, March 26 
Thu-Sat, March 26-28 
Sat, March 28 
Sat, March 28 
Sun, March 29 
Sun, March 29 

April


Sun, April 5 
Thu-Sun, April 9-19 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Sat, April 11 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)
Sat, April 11 
MusicFest 2015 (La Vernia)
Sat, April 11 
Tue, April 14 
Sat, April 18 
Sat, April 18 
Tue, April 21 
Time for a Mammogram (Floresville)
Thu, April 23 
Thu, April 23 
Thu, April 23 
Sat, April 25 
Sat, April 25 
Rocky King Band (Floresville)

May


Sat, May 2 
Sat, May 2 
Sat, May 2 
Snakes in the Park (Stockdale)
Sat-Sun, May 2-3 
Sun, May 3 
Sat, May 9 
Fri, May 15 
Fri-Sun, May 15-17 
Sun, May 17 
SS Cemetery annual meeting (Sutherland Springs)
Sat, May 23 
Mini Maker Faire (Floresville)
Thu, May 28 
Sat, May 30 
Teen Dance (Floresville)

June


Sat, June 13 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)

July


Sat, July 4 
Sat, July 18 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)

August


Sat, August 8 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)

September


Sat, September 12 
Sat, September 12 
Movie Under the Stars (Floresville)

October


Sat, October 17 
Oktoberfest! (Floresville)

December


Mon, December 14 
River Bend Rejoice (Floresville)

WCN Calendar Events no sales
WCN Calendar Events wilson's list
WCN Calendar Events yellow pages
East Central Driving SchoolTriple R DC ExpertsDrama KidsSacred Heart SchoolWilson's Auto ChooserHeavenly Touch homeAllstate & McBride RealtyChester WilsonVoncille Bielefeld home

  Copyright © 2007-2015 Wilson County News. All rights reserved. Web development by Drewa Designs.