2017-02-15 / Election Coverage

Sign up to run for school board, hospital district, city council

The deadline to register as a candidate is Friday, Feb. 17, at 5 p.m. The election is May 6. Visit the relevant city hall, administrative office, or hospital administration to register.


Wilson County Memorial
Hospital District board
Pct. 1, Tom Ray
Pct. 2, Ronald Eckel
Pct. 3, Tom Miller
Pct. 4, Allison Lamberth
At large, Larry Richardson

China Grove council
Mayor, Mary Ann Hajek
3 at-large council seats; Margie Holisky,
Larry Keller, and Frank Bennett

Elmendorf council
Place 1, Tracy Riojas
Place 2, R.M. “Andy” Anderson
Place 4, Tracie Delbosque

La Vernia council
3 at-large seats; Mark Doege, Jennifer
Moczygemba, and Rhonda Watson

Poth council
3 places, Keith Rodgers, Jason Smolka,
and Ronald Weimer

Sandy Oaks council
3 seats; B.J. Gillespie, David Tremblay,
and the seat vacated by Karen Mendiola
Tanguma when she became mayor

St. Hedwig council
Place 1, Dwayne Padalecki
Place 3, Doug Thomas
Place 5, Francisco Arevalo

Stockdale council
Mayor, Ray Wolff
District I, Sherry Lambeck
District II, Saul Bosquez

Falls City ISD
3 seats; Marlin Moczygemba,
Jerry Jendrusch, Alfie Kowalik

La Vernia ISD
Place 1, Janette Chall
Place 2, Kimi Kravitz
Place 3, Susan Reinhard
Place 4, Dr. Cody Miller

Poth ISD
3 seats; Anthony Cantu, Keri Cooper,
Les Miller

Stockdale ISD
Place 1, Maury Monita
Place 4, Tanner Voelkel
Place 6, Teri Wolff

Return to top

Click here for digital edition
2017-02-15 digital edition