Carvajal to join San Antonio River Authority board

Audio Article

Dominic Carvajal will soon take his seat as the newest member of the San Antonio River Authority board of directors. He will replace John Flieller to represent Wilson County on the board; Flieller has served since 2008. The river authority canceled its Nov. 2 election, after candidates for five seats on the board were unopposed. Carvajal has provided legal counsel […]

River authority orders Nov. 2 election

Audio Article

Five seats on the 12-member San Antonio River Authority board of directors will be up for election in the fall. Board members ordered the election for Nov. 2 at a May 19 meeting. Those members whose seats are up for election include: •Michael Lackey, Bexar County District 3 •Jim Campbell, Bexar County District 4 •John Flieller, Wilson County •H.B. Ruckman […]